Cricket network logo
Queensland Bulls Logo Queensland Fire Logo Brisbane Heat Logo


Welcome to the official website of Queensland Cricket, home of the my Foot Dr Queensland Bulls, the Konica Minolta Queensland Fire and Brisbane Heat.

QC is an operation of more than 100 full-time employees located throughout the State. It is administered by a leadership team headed by Chief Executive Officer Max Walters under the direction of a nine-person Board of Directors, headed by Sal Vasta.

The Board of Queensland Cricket is:
Sal Vasta (Chairman)
Ian Mitchell (Deputy Chairman)
Tom Frankling
Wad Seccombe
Kerren Smith
Barry Jansen
Fiona Hannan
Mark Gray
John Salter

* Michael Kasprowicz is Queensland’s elected representative to the Board of Cricket Australia but does not sit on the Queensland Cricket Board under changes to the Memorandum and Articles of Association in 2011.

The Board of Directors of Queensland Cricket is elected by members of the Delegates Council, which comprises all members of the cricketing community. The Queensland Cricket board consists of six elected members and three independent directors.

Bodies that form part of the Delegates Council are:
Queensland Country Cricket Association
Queensland Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association
Queensland State Primary Schools Cricket Association
Queensland Junior Cricket Inc.
TAS (The Associated Schools)
Warehouse Cricket Association
Queensland Sub-Districts Cricket Association
Churches Cricket Association
The 12 District Grade Cricket Clubs
Life Members of Queensland Cricket

For information on playing cricket, visit

To contact a member of the Queensland Cricket staff, click here.