Our Teams


The Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander XI is selected each year to compete in the Imparja Cup championships in Alice Springs. Barry Weare in action for the PM's XI against Pakistan

The Imparja Cup is the national indigenous cricket titles and features representative teams from Queensland, NSW, Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia, Tasmania, the Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory, as well as community teams.

The Queensland team also plays an annual match against the Queensland Academy of Sport.

The 2003-04 team was the first team picked from throughout Queensland and the Torres Strait to represent the State at the Imparja Cup.

Queensland has gone on to win four of the five Imparja Cup championships that have been held since 2003-04.

ATSI standouts include former Queensland captain Barry Weare (pictured above right), who was picked for the 2004-05 Prime Minister's XI; Keith Charles, who represented Queensland Country; and Worrin Williams, who was a member of the QAS squad and led the First Grade bowling in 2007-08.


cricket ball Qld Indigenous Quartet Named
cricket ball White Stand-Out For Imparja
cricket ball Imparja Cup Side Into Semis
cricket ball Qld Win Sets Up Finals Tilt
cricket ball Imparja Cup Hopes Stay Alive
cricket ball Qld Fight Back In Imparja
cricket ball Seamers To Test Imparja Squad
cricket ball QAS Take On Imparja Cup Side
cricket ball Imparja Cup squad announced
cricket ball Challenge Helps Rookies
cricket ball Indigenous Talent Highlighted

Imparja Cup 2008-09

Imparja Cup 2007-08

Imparja Cup 2006-07

Imparja Cup 2005-06

Barry Weare: A Moment of Glory - February 2005

Imparja Cup 2004-05

Imparja Cup 2003-04