Grade Cricket History

First Grade Hat-Tricks

Season Name Club Opposition
1898/99 Byrne, T Valley Toowong
1899/00 Allen, T Woolloongabba Toowong
1899/00 Macdonald V Fortitude Valley North Brisbane
1900/01 Colledge, GM Toowong Nundah
1902/03 Byrne T Fortitude Valley Toombul-Nundah
1905/06 Vallaly, AV Fortitude Valley Oxley
1906/07 McLaren, J W Fortitude Valley Oxley
1907/08 McDaniell, J North Brisbane Toowong
1911/12 Ayres, S.W+. Valley Toombul
1911/12 Smith North Brisbane Toombul
1913/14 Melbourne A J University North Brisbane
1922/23 Hurwood A. Fortitude Valley
1924/25 Oxenham R.K.
1924/25 Barstow C.B.
1926/27 Stafford J. Valley Colts
1926/27 Davenport O. South Brisbane
1926/27 Barstow C.B. Toombul
1927/28 Hockings L.
1928/29 Hornibrook P.M. University
1929/30 Hurwood,A Valley University
1930/31 Hurwood A. Valley Toombul
1931/32 Rofe, A.H Eastern Suburbs University
1931/32 Brew F.M.
1932/33 Redgrave S.J.
1934/35 Coats J. Northern Suburbs University
1934/35 Fisher A. Western Suburbs University
1940/45 No Record of Hat-Tricks
1945/46 Cook G.G. Western Suburbs
1948/49 Stackpoole J. Toombul Valley
1949/50 Driscoll D. Northern Suburbs
1950/51 McCool C.L. Toombul South Brisbane
1952/53 Hogarth G. Western Suburbs
1953/54 Fisher B. Western Suburbs
1956/57 Bailey A.J.T. Valley Western Suburbs
1958/59 Bratchford J. Toombul v South Brisbane*
1960/61 Down J. Colts
1960/61 Warr G. Colts
1962/63 Muddle D.G. South Brisbane
1963/64 Stayner D. Western Suburbs
1966/67 Westaway C.E. Western Suburbs
1967/68 Morgan J. University
1968/69 Duncan J.R.F. Eastern Suburbs
1971/72 Paulsen R.G. Eastern Suburbs v Balmoral-Wynnum
1976/77 Gillogly T. Toombul v Valley
1977/78 Schuller D.C. Wynnum-Manly
1977/78 Donaldson P. Western Suburbs
1984/85 Tazelaar D. Western Suburbs v Toombul
1990/91 Ryan T.A. Sandgate-Redcliffe
1991/92 Stephensen B Western Suburbs
1996/97 Nash B.P. Northern Suburbs
1997/98 Pink P.D. Sandgate-Redcliffe v Sunshine Coast
1998/99 McKenzie D.R. Easts-Redlands
1998/99 Kent M.J. Sandgate-Redcliffe v Northern Suburbs
2000/01 Swan C. Gold Coast
2001/02 Hauritz N.M. Northern Suburbs
2001/02 Rimmington N.J. Sandgate-Redcliffe v Valley
2005/06 Glass C Western Suburbs v University of Qld
2005/06 Laughlin B Wynnum-Manly v Northern Suburbs
2005/06 Summerfeldt A Sandgate-Redcliffe v Wynnum-Manly
2006/07 Jurgensen S Sandgate-Redcliffe v South Brisbane
2007/08 Neyland R Beenleigh/Logan v University of Qld
2007/08 MacKenzie D.R. Northern Suburbs v Toombul
2009/10 Collins N. Redlands v Sandgate-Redcliffe


+ The hat-trick taken by SW Ayres (Valley) in 1910/11 were his first three wickets in Brisbane Grade Cricket.

* J Bratchford (Toombul) took four wickets in four balls against South Brisbane in 1958/59.


Getting Involved