Clubs & Associations


The Queensland Country Cricket Association (QCCA) was formed in 1972 to oversee cricket in country and regional areas.

Seven regional zones are represented on QCCA. They are:-

North Queensland Cricket Alliance

  • Cricket Far North Inc.
  • Tropical North Cricket Association Inc.
  • Mackay-Whitsunday Cricket Inc.
  • Central Queensland Cricket Inc.

South Queensland Conference

  • Wide Bay Cricket Inc.
  • Darling Downs and South West Queensland Cricket Inc.
  • South East Queensland Cricket Inc.

Each year QCCA holds a regional championship and from these championships two senior teams - North team and a South team - are chosen to contest the XXXX Country Cup.

Following regional championships and North Queensland v South Queensland matches, QCCA selects a Queensland Country team to play in the Australian Country Championships, and a Country Under 19 team.

The Australian Country Championships are the showpiece of Country cricket in Australia. Please follow the links below to view full details of players who have represented Queensland over the years, and details of how Queensland has fared over the years.

The QCCA Executive Committee is:-

President Kevin Maher OAM 2011 - current
Secretary Ian Campbell 2000 - current
Treasurer Denis Schaefer 2000 - current

For further information, please visit the official country website.

For more information contact:

Secretary: Ian Campbell,
10 Roberts Court Brookfield, 4069
Phone: 07 3374 4642(h/f)


Getting Involved