Queensland Cricket History



Year Captain  Team   Officials   Summary 
2012-13 Tenika McGiffin Georgia Hendy, Stephanie Mills, Alexandra Weeks, Eliza Flynn, Laura Lovett, Jordan Russell, Tenika McGiffin, Jessica Carroll, Georgia Prestwidge, Bronte Watson, Tara Wheeler, Emily Littleproud. Coach: Graham Power Queensland finished 7th (last) for the first time on the back of a limited preparation for the championships. The positive was that the young and inexperienced team improved with every game. Georgia Prestwidge and Jessica Carroll were the team's better performers.
2011-12 Kristen Currie

Carly Cooper, Tess Cooper, Christina Coulson, Kristen Currie,
Eliza Flynn, Abigail Godfrey, Siena Johnson, Alex Lascu, Lexie Muller, Clare O'Brien, Alice Smith, Chelsea Wood.

Coach: Graham Power

Manager: Sarah Harris

Queensland won back-to-back championships after succeeding in a badly rain-affected carnival in western Sydney. The team won the four games that were able to be completed, including against heavyweight NSW and eventual grand final opponents SA. The final never got underway due to wet playing fields, leaving the Queenslanders as victors. bigail Godfrey, Alice Smith and Chelsea Wood were named in the Team of the Championships. Not only were the Queenslanders the champion team, but they also received the Spirit of Cricket Award again for the second successive year for their general conduct.
2010-11 Jemma Barsby Jemma Barsby (Sandgate-Redcliffe), Haidee Birkett (Charters Towers), Carly Cooper (Warwick), Lexie Core (Wide Bay), Kirsten Currie (West Toowoomba), Holly Ferling (Kingaroy), Nicole Geddes (Sandgate-Redcliffe), Tamika Hansen (Rockhampton), Siena Johnson (Bundaberg), Alison Jones (Darling Downs), Alice Smith (Toowoomba), Chelsea Wood (Rockhampton).  Coach: Graham Power

A/Coach: Kay Toshach

Manager: Melanie Knack.
Queensland won the 2010-11 championship in Sydney in December 2010. Three players -  Jemma Barsby, Siena Johnson and Lexi Core - were named in the Australian Under 15 team of the championships. It was the second title for Queensland.
2009-10 Grace McKellar Jemma Barsby (SR), Haidee Birkett (Charters Towers), Alexi Core (Hervey Bay), Tess Dowling (R'ton), Holly Ferling (Kingaroy), Tamika Hansen (R'ton), Lizzy Hayes (WM), Lauren Hume (Nanango), Grace McKellar (Wests), Keeley Richards (Kawungan), Casey Ryan (Wests), Jordan Walker (B/L).

Coach: Peter Blanchfield.

A/Coach: Kaye Toshach.

Manager: Lisa Crowther.

Jemma Barsby was a standout, winning the 'Player of the Carnival' award as Queensland finished 2nd to host team Victoria in disappointing fashion when the final was washed out. She topped the runs and wicket tally and was named with Lizzy Hayes in the honorary All-Australian side. Jordan Walker also contributed solidly with the ball as Kasey Ryan and Lauren Hume did with the bat as Queensland beat NSW for the first time.
2008-09 Beth Mooney Jemma Barsby (SR), Taylah Brotherston (SR), Shene Clements (Ingham - vc), Kristin Dawes (Central Districts), Holly Ferling (Kingaroy), Emily Giles (Monto), Grace Harris (W), Grace McKellar (Wests), Beth Mooney (Hervey Bay - captain), Keeley Richards (Hervey Bay), Samantha Taylor (Gladstone), Jordan Walker (BL). 

Coach: Peter Blanchfield.

Manager: Heidi Thompson.

2007-08 Kate McCathry Kate McCarthy (captain), Kaitlyn Rackemann, Tamara Hanschen, Chelsea Hetherington, Rebecca Hollindale, Beth Mooney, Hayley Pattison, Katie Sheldon, Samantha Taylor, Amelia Tsikleas, Rachel Warby.

Coach: Andy Roberts.

Manager: Mel Gaston.

2006-07 Jessica Jonassen

Jessica Jonassen (Rockhampton - c), Elizabeth Kippen (Redlands - vc), Shaye Easton (Dalby), Tamara Hanschen (Rockhampton), Chelsea Hetherington (Warwick/Beenleigh-Logan), Rebecca Hollindale (Bundaberg), Kate McCarthy, Rachel McNamara, Clare Taylor, Amelia Tsikleas, Rachel Warby (Sandgate-Redcliffe), Kaitlyn Rackemann (Coalstoun Lakes).

Coach: Andy Richards. Manager: Sue Fleming.

Queensland won the Australian U15 girls championship at their first appearance in Sydney, but not until before Cricket Australia identified a scoring error after NSW had originally claimed the title. The Queenslanders, led by Jess Jonassen, returned home thinking they'd finished second but CA officials noted that NSW officials had incorrectly tallied the NSW bonus points. In fact the teams finished level on points and under championship rules the winner of the round-robin game between the two sides Queensland should have been declared the overall winner on a countback. Instead, NSW were claiming a share of the title.