Our Teams



The my FootDr Queensland Bulls are the public "face" of Queensland Cricket - the elite players in the huge family of cricketing participants who represent the tens of thousands of cricketing enthusiasts state-wide.

They were named in 1993-94 for marketing reasons, to bring cricket into line with Brisbane's other sporting "B's", and have taken on a cult-like following after a verse written by leading Australian sporting poet Rupert McCall about "The Maroon Grown Heroes".

Click here to read "How the Bulls were Named". And to read the story of the McCall poem entitled "The Code of the Bull", please click here.

A total of 25 players, including five rookies, comprise the 2013-14 Bulls squad under third-year, multi-title winning coach Darren Lehmann.

For detailed profiles on each member of the Bulls squad, please click here.