Queensland Academy of Sport

ACT v QLD - Futures League

The Queensland Academy of Sport (QAS) is Queensland Cricket’s 2nd XI and compete in the Toyota Futures League competition. The Futures League is a national 2nd XI competition and features teams from each state.

Players are selected by the State Selection Panel on the basis of performance at Queensland representative, National Youth Team or Grade Cricket level and on their potential to force their way into the Bulls squad in the short to medium term. The squad trains regularly with the Bulls to provide QAS players with the invaluable experience of practising in a first-class environment with first-class and Test players.

2016-17 QAS Squad:
Nicholas Buchanan
Matthew Foster
Michael Granger
Tom Healy
Josh Hendersen
Scott Henry
Nicholas Stevens
Sam Trulof

2016-17 QAS Future League Fixtures:

  • Mon Oct 17 – Thu Oct 20 
- Queensland v Tasmania – Hobart
  • Mon Nov 7 – Thu Nov 10 – Queensland v Victoria
  • Mon Nov 21 – Thu Nov 24 – South Australia v Queensland
  • Mon Jan 23 – Thu Jan 26 – Queensland v Western Australia
  • MonFeb 6 – Thu Feb 9 – Queensland v New South Wales
  • Mon 6 March – Thu 9 March – Queensland v ACT

Score can be found via the MyCricket Website.