Cricket network logo
Queensland Bulls Logo Queensland Fire Logo Brisbane Heat Logo

Female Pathway

18s Female Rookie

Queensland Cricket is pleased to announce the 4 teams that will compete in the 2017 U18 Female Rookie Challenge.

Under 18 Female Rookie Challenge

The Challenge is an official part of the Queensland Cricket Pathway and provides opportunity for 48 of the states most talented players to showcase their skills after being identified during the 2017/18 season. The Challenge will be another opportunity for players to showcase their skills in front of Queensland Cricket’s State Selection Panel, Talent Officers, and U18 Coaching Staff.

Dates: Monday 18th to Wednesday 20th September 2017
Graceville 1 & 2, Western Suburbs District Cricket Club, Oxley Road, Graceville, 4075
Format: 2 x 50 overs & 2 x T20 games
Teams: Blaze, Burners, Infernos and Flames


Final: QLD Blaze 8/248 (JE Dooley 129*, S Grove 34, C Knott 2/19, S Rockliff 2/21, G Chalmers 2/26) def. QLD Burners 91 (C Knott 29, S Grove 3/9, G Lockwood 3/12)

Winners: QLD Blaze

Player of the Challenge: Josie Dooley (QLD Blaze)


Teams are listed below:

QLD Blaze
1. Lauryn Anderson   Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
2. Eliza Barnett Wynnum-Manly DCC
3. Ruby Blunn University of QLD CC
4. Josie Dooley (c) (wk) Western Suburbs DCC
5. Kate Ferling Kingaroy/Sunshine Coast CC
6. Sarah Grove Redlands CC
7. Isobel Hartog  Western Suburbs DCC
8. Eliza Kelly  Darling Downs
9. Gabby Lockwood Metro East
10. Georgia Sandford  Gold Coast CC
11. Courtney Sippel  Murgon/Western Suburbs DCC
12. Hiruni Don  Gold Coast CC
 QC Coach Graham Power
 Coach Kathryn Black


QLD Burners
1. Jess Bradley (wk)   Valley DCC
2. Charlotte Briggs  Sunshine Coast CC
3. Julia Cavanough Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
4. Gillian Chalmers Western Suburbs DCC
5. Kirsten Davey Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
6. Elle Johnston Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
7. Charli Knott Valley DCC
8. Maggie Murphy (c) Darling Downs/Western Suburbs DCC
9. Stacy Rockliff (wk) North QLD/Townsville
10. Alana Romano  Ingham
11.Clodagh Ryall  Redlands
12. Laine Sunderland  Valley DCC
QC Coach  Jamie Fenech
Coach  Mel Knack


QLD Flames
1. Eliza Carr Ingham
2. Carly Fuller (c)  Gold Coast CC
3. Chelsea Gan  Gold Coast CC
4. Renee Irvine  Wondaii
5. Emma Jackson  Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
6. Ruth Johnston  Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
7. Jemma Savill Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
8. Sarah Lockhart  Redlands CC
9. Caitlin Mair (wk)  Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
10. Meg Mettam  Darling Downs
11. Olivia Steel  Wynnum-Manly DCC
12. Annie Wikman  Western Suburbs DCC
QC Coach: Bruce Deem
Coaches: Garry Lovett & Simon Bussey


QLD Infernos
1. Lily Awyzio Western Suburbs DCC
2. Charni Bloxsom  Central QLD/Mackay
3. Olivia Hartland  Western Suburbs DCC
4. Kira Holmes (wk) Ipswich-Logan CC
5. Imogene Fisk-Walshe Darling Downs
6. Kate McDonald  Redlands CC
7. Lily Mills (c) Sunshine Coast/Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
8. Chloe Murphy   Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
9.Olivia Roche Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
10. Tierney Sunderland  Valley DCC
11. Ruby Strange  Central QLD/Gladstone
12. Georgia Voll  Darling Downs/Ipswich-Logan CC
QC Coach  Richard Griffiths
Coach  Steve Collins