16s Male Rookie Challenge

QLD Infernos

Under 16 Male Rookie Challenge

Queensland Cricket is pleased to announce the 4 teams that will compete in the 2017 U16 Rookie Challenge. The Challenge is an official part of the Queensland Cricket Pathway and provides opportunity for 48 of the states most talented players to showcase their skills after being identified during the 2016/17 season.

The Challenge will be another opportunity for players to showcase their skills in front of Queensland Cricket’s State Selection Panel, Talent Officers, and U17 Coaching Staff. The QLD U17 winter training squad will be named in June 2017.

Dates: 5th to 7th April 2017
Location: Redlands Cricket Club, EGW Wood Sportsfield, 347-371 Birkdale Road (Cnr Wood Lane), Wellington Point, 4160, Queensland, Australia
Live Scores Click Here: www.statechamps.qld.cricket.com.au
Teams: Blaze, Burners, Infernos and Flames
Teams are listed below:
QLD Blaze
1. Harry Austin South Brisbane CC
2.Jack Bulat Wynnum Manly DCC
3. Jesse Burns Redlands Tigers CC
4. Max Clayton University of Queensland CC
5. Tom Ham University of Queensland CC
6. Sam Hatherell Wynnum Manly DCC
7. Nick McGill Valley DCC
8. Isaac Robertson Wynnum Manly DCC
9. Harry Walker (wk) University of Queensland CC
10. James Ward Western Suburbs DCC
11. Matt Willans University of Queensland CC
12. Jed Wilson Wynnum Manly DCC
Coach:  Pat Carty
BULLS Assistant Coach:  Sam Heazlett
QC Rep:  Jamie Fenech


QLD Burners  
1. Luke Freeman Wynnum Manly DCC
2. Lachlan Graham Redlands Tigers CC
3. Will Kettleton Northern Suburbs DCC
4. Jet Liebke (wk) Sandgate/Redcliffe CC
5. Oscar McCarron Ipswich/Logan CC
6. Connor McFadyen Northern Suburbs DCC
7. Tom Pappalardo Valley DCC
8. Mitchell Pascoe Sandgate/Redcliffe CC
9. Will Prestwidge Northern Suburbs DCC
10. Connor Sully Northern Suburbs DCC
11. Caden Sweeney Northern Suburbs DCC
12. Ryan Walker Toombul DCC
Coach:  John Powell
BULLS Assistant Coach:  Jason Floros
QC Rep: Graham Power


QLD Flames
1. Chris Adams Cricket Far North
2. Tom Carney Ipswich/Logan CC & Wide Bay
3. Dylan Debenham North Queensland
4. Oliver Dickinson North Queensland
5. Will Finch Sunshine Coast CC
6. Brendon Haylett North Queensland
7. Will Kenny (wk) Wynnum Manly DCC
8. Thomas Lunt Sunshine Coast CC
9. Leon Manuel Sunshine Coast CC
10. Lachlan Marshall North Queensland
11. Tom Olsen Sunshine Coast CC
12. Kaleb Weil Sunshine Coast CC
Coach:  Dan Weston
BULLS Assistant Coach: Luke Feldman
QC Rep: Phil Robinson & Phil Deem


QLD Infernos 
1. Hugo Burdon Gold Coast CC
2. Nick Brown Ipswich/Logan CC & Darling Downs/SWQ
3. Max Conder Gold Coast CC
4. Jack Cooper Gold Coast CC
5. Max Edmondson South Brisbane CC
6. Zac Hayes Gold Coast CC
7. Will Kraschnefski South East Queensland
8. Tom Nicholson Gold Coast CC
9. Daniel Ost Darling Downs/SWQ
10. Cameron Palmer (wk) Gold Coast CC
11. Will Sanders University of Queensland CC
12. Will Trigar Ipswich/Logan CC
Coach:  Greg Convery
BULLS Assistant Coach:  Nathan Reardon & Michael Neser
QC Rep:  Jude Coleman & Richard Griffiths