Cricket network logo
Team Logo Queensland Fire Logo Brisbane Heat Logo

Queensland Cricket

History & Statistics

Queensland Cricket has a proud history of producing champion players and champion moments.

Hero Image

The my Foot Dr Queensland Bulls have had an unprecedented level of success in Australian domestic cricket over the past 20 years.

Since the historic drought breaking Sheffield Shield victory in 1994-95, the Bulls have won seven titles, including three in a row between 1999-2000 and 2001-02.

Queensland have also won 10 Men’s One-Day titles dating back to the first in 1975-76, including back-to-back championships in 2012-13 and 2013-14.

The Konica Minolta Queensland Fire compete in the Women’s T20 and One-Day competitions. 2013-14 was a historic season for the Fire, bringing home Queensland’s first ever piece of silverware in women’s domestic cricket history after defeating the ACT in the final of the WT20 competition.

The Brisbane Heat represent Queensland in the KFC T20 Big Bash League and are one of four clubs to have claimed a title, having won the competition in 2012-13. In the story made of a typical Queensland dream, the Heat came from fourth place in the finals series, eventually defeating the Perth Scorchers at the WACA to claim the title.

Click here to view a history of Queensland Cricket statistics.