Cricket network logo
Team Logo Queensland Fire Logo Brisbane Heat Logo

Coaching

Coach Development


COACH DEVELOPMENT

On Going Opportunities 

After completing Cricket Australia's accreditation options, continuing to upskill yourself as a coach is important to ensure your players are being exposed to the best environment possible. Ongoing learning is paramount for all coaches to stay up to date with the latest techniques and philosophies. 

Queensland Cricket runs a range of Coach Development opportunities throughout the State. 

COACHING MASTERCLASS

There are a number of Coach Masterclass sessions scheduled in every Zone throughout Queensland. Often ACA past players are engaged to deliver content creating a fantastic learning opportunity for coaches at all levels. 

To register to a Masterclass session please visit Cricket Coaches Australia clicking Courses and Workshop tab and then click the green Launch Learning tab. This will take you to your own personal learning page, where under Continue Learning you can see the Coaching Masterclass tab, and then search by suburb for your local sessions. 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

COACHING WORKSHOP

Coach Development Workshops are a more in depth session, where coaches would participate in both practical and theory discussions. Topics are annually tailored to the zones needs with duration between 90 minutes - 3.5 hrs. 

To register to a Masterclass session please visit Cricket Coaches Australia clicking Courses and Workshop tab and then click the green Launch Learning tab. This will take you to your own personal learning page, where under Continue Learning you can see the Coaching Workshop tab, and then search by suburb for your local sessions. 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

COACHING MODULES

POST COMMUNITY & PRE REPRESENTATIVE COACH LEARNING  

These modules are designed for ongoing learning for accredited coaches without having to attend a face to face session. You must first complete the Community Coach course and then you can complete as pre requisites to the Representative Coaching course. 

To complete please log onto the Cricket Coaches Australia website, click on Courses and Workshop tab and then click the green Launch Learning tab. This will take you to your own personal learning page, where under Continue  Learning you can see the Post Community & Pre Representative Coach Learning modules. Each module will take approximately 15 mins and can be saved and re entered at anytime. 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For further information on above development opportunities, please contact your local Coach & Talent Development Specialist as below. 

Far North QLD and North QLD Tony Hampson tony.hampson@qldcricket.com.au
Central QLD and Mackay- Whitsundays Bruce Deem bruce.deem@qldcricket.com.au
Sunshine Coast and Wide Bay Andrew Pearce andrew.pearce@qldcricket.com.au
Darling Downs and South West Qld Andy Richards andy.richards@qldcricket.com.au
Brisbane North and BEARS Charlie Burke charlie.burke@qldcricket.com.au
Gold Coast and South East Qld Richard Griffiths richard.griffiths@qldcricket.com.au

For further information on coaching, please contact Queensland Cricket's Coach Development and Pathways Manager - Jeff Thomas on coaching@qldcricket.com.au