BBL|10 fixtures and venues for the first month of the competition were announced this morning by Cricket Australia, with the Brisbane Heat to open its season in Canberra on 11 December against the Melbourne Stars followed by a clash with the Sydney Thunder on 14 December at Manuka Oval before returning home to play the next block of games.

The newly revamped Gabba and Metricon Stadium will host Heat home games as well as neutral matches once the competition reverts to Queensland from 23 December.

The Heat will host the Adelaide Strikers at the Gabba on 23 December and the Hobart Hurricanes on 27 December as well as being the ‘away’ team on 30 December when they clash with the Hurricanes in the return clash at the Gabba.

Metricon Stadium will host the defending champion Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars on Boxing Day night as well as the Melbourne Renegades and the Sixers on 29 December.

Cricket Australian confirmed today that venues for matches scheduled in the New Year will be announced in the coming weeks, with additional games earmarked for the Gabba and Metricon Stadium.

Queensland Cricket CEO Terry Svenson said the Heat was excited about hosting additional matches in January once the final fixtures were confirmed.

“We are confident that our fans and members will be well rewarded for their support of the Heat once the final make-up of the competition is locked in and we know what other matches will be scheduled for the Gabba and Metricon Stadium,’’ he said.

“We know that the summer holiday period brings families together and we’re excited at the prospect of being a part of that as 2021 gets underway. The Gabba and Metricon Stadium are two world class venues and it’s great to think they are set to host plenty of BBL games during that holiday sweet spot after Christmas and into the New Year.”

The BBL hopes the easing of border restrictions around the country will allow matches to be played in every state throughout the tournament. The health and safety of players, staff and fans will always remain the number one priority.

BBL|10 launches on Thursday, December 10 with the opening stretch of matches to be played in Canberra and Tasmania, with Blundstone Arena hosting the season opener between the Hobart Hurricanes and defending champions Sydney Sixers.

The first BBL match in South Australia will be at Adelaide Oval on Monday, December 28.

All matches will be broadcast live on Foxtel, with the Seven Network airing 17 matches in December live.

Information regarding tickets will be released in due course.

The five-match KFC BBL|10 finals series will be played over Friday 29 January to Thursday 4 February, with the Final to be played on Saturday 6 February.


11-Dec-20 Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat Manuka Oval 7.15PM 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

14-Dec-20 Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat Manuka Oval 7.15PM 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

23-Dec-20 Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers The Gabba 6.15PM 7.15PM Foxtel

27-Dec-20 Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes The Gabba 6.15PM 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

30-Dec-20 Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat The Gabba 6.15PM 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

02-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers TBC TBC 8.15PM Foxtel

04-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder TBC TBC 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

07-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars TBC TBC 9.20PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

10-Jan-21 Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat TBC TBC 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

14-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades TBC TBC 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

19-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat TBC TBC 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

21-Jan-21 Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat TBC TBC 7.15PM Channel 7 / Foxtel

23-Jan-21 Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat TBC TBC 4.05PM Foxtel

26-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers TBC TBC 1.05PM Foxtel



29 Jan – 4 February

FINAL – 6 February




The Heat have announced the following players so far for BBL|10: Tom Banton (Eng), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper (NEW), Lewis Gregory (Eng, NEW), Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben Laughlin, Chris Lynn, Morne Morkel (NEW), Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Jack Wildermuth (NEW).