The Blizzard's took out their first title, while it was back-to-back championships for the Tornadoes who have now won two out of the three women's competitions.

Now in its sixth season, the Western Rivers Cup is South West Queensland's only indigenous cricket carnival and is a joint initiative between Queensland Cricket and the South West Indigenous Network (SWIN). 

The 2018 edition of the competition saw eight men's and six female teams contest for the title, where the Blizzards defeated reigning champions the Maranoa Hurricanes in the men's final, while the Tornadoes accounted for the Moonie Cyclones in the women's decider. 

Jordan Saltner from the Blizzards and Amanda Gibson from the Tornadoes were named Male and Female Players of the Tournament respectively, with Tyreece Coolwell from the Blizzards taking out Rookie of the Tournament. 

A SWIN all-star team from the tournament will be selected to face the Queensland Imparja Cup team in the new year.