The 2020-21 Queensland Country Brahmans team was chosen yesterday after the annual North Queensland and South Queensland series of matches, won comfortably by NQ.

While the Toyota Australian Country Cricket men’s and women’s championships have been cancelled for this year in the wake of COVID-19, Queensland Country has arranged a series of matches with their counterparts in NSW and ACT for early next year.

Country will tour to Canberra and play NSW and ACT in four Twenty20s and two one-day games between January 9 and 14.

New faces in the line-up include Townsville wicket-keeper Adam Zabala, Rockhampton left-arm spinner Logan Whitfield and Bundaberg paceman Arden Lankowski.

Former Queensland Bulls spinner Cameron Brimblecombe will again turn out for the Brahmans after captaining the team in previous championships.

2020-21 Queensland Country Brahmans

Justin Reid (Cairns)

Craig McElligott (Townsville)

Sam Lowry (Gladstone)

Angus Warnock (Cairns)

Jake Roach (Cairns)

Chris Stanger (Cairns)

Mason Kohler (Mackay)

Justin Dixon (Townsville)

Adam Zabala (wk, Townsville)

Joe McGahan (Rockhampton)

Logan Whitfield (Rockhampton),

Chris Gillam (Toowoomba)

Arden Lankowski (Bundaberg)

Cameron Brimblecombe (Toowoomba)


Coach: Troy Paradies (Emerald)

Manager: Shane Turner (Townsville)