The Bulls won outright by an innings and 33 runs, with NSW dismissed for 213 in the second innings.
More than 10,000 fans attended the four days of the Shield Final at the venue.
For the first time, the State has won both men’s and women’s domestic titles, with the Bulls victory coming a month after the Queensland Fire won the Ruth Preddy Cup for the first time ever with their WNCL Final victory over Victoria.
It was the ninth first class title for the Bulls, and the third time they have claimed the Shield at Allan Border Field.
Allan Border Field will now be readied for its redevelopment in June, as part of the overall National Cricket Campus project.
Queensland Cricket CEO Terry Svenson congratulated the Bulls on their win.
“It was a long season for everyone, and for the players, their families and friends, and all the fans, it was the ideal finish and a fitting reward for the effort that has gone into making the summer a success,’’ he said.

"Having both Queensland teams win their respective titles in the same season for the first time is something that is very memorable for the State.

"As well, the Brisbane Heat teams in the WBBL and BBL finished third and so overall we can look back and reflect on the summer being a very special one."
“The opportunity to play the season is one that no-one has taken lightly and we look forward to celebrating the Bulls and Fire victories at the QC Awards Dinner later this week.

"There is now a whole new generation of maroon grown heroes for young girls and boys to celebrate as they embark on their own cricketing journeys.”
Bulls batsman Marnus Labuschagne was player of the final, following his stand-out knock of 192 in the Queensland first innings.
He and paceman Michael Neser, who returned the best individual bowling figures of the match with 5-27 in the first innings, will travel to the United Kingdom next week where they will play County Cricket with Glamorgan.