Queensland has retained the same twelve that opened its JLT Sheffield Shield season in emphatic fashion last week for its second round clash with Tasmania in Hobart this week.


The my FootDr Queensland Bulls completed a 110-run win over defending Shield champions Victoria in a day/night clash at the Gabba on the weekend and now will transition to a traditional red ball fixture against the Tigers at Blundstone Arena.


The Bulls will travel to Hobart tomorrow to prepare for the match that starts on Saturday.


Led by strong performances from captain and player of the match Usman Khawaja and pace bowlers Michael Neser, Brendan Doggett, Luke Feldman and all rounder Jack Wildermuth, the Bulls claimed outright points against the Bushrangers.


Meanwhile Australian Under-19 pace bowler Xavier Bartlett will step up his return with selection in the Queensland Academy of Sport team to play Tasmania next week in the Toyota Futures League.


Bartlett spent much of the winter rehabilitating a back injury but has successfully returned in the my FootDr Premier Cricket competition.


He and fellow Bulls rookie and Gold Coast teammate Max Bryant were recently named in the Queensland Under-19 side to prepare for the national championships.


The Futures League game will be held at Bill Pippen Oval on the Gold Coast, the first time the venue has hosted a 2nd XI match.


It will be a special occasion for Bartlett, Bryant and fellow Dolphins players Matthew Kuhnemann who will enjoy the chance to play at their home ground at Kerrydale.


Bulls squad members Sam Heazlett (shoulder), Billy Stanlake (toe) and Peter George (back) were not available for selection in either side due to injury.


My FootDr Queensland Bulls v Tasmania

Nov 4-7, Hobart

Usman Khawaja (c)

Joe Burns

Brendan Doggett

Luke Feldman

Marnus Labuschagne

Michael Neser

James Peirson

Matthew Renshaw

Mark Steketee

Mitch Swepson

Sam Truloff

Jack Wildermuth

(12th man to be named at the toss)


Toyota Futures League 2nd XI

QAS v Tasmania, Bill Pippen Oval, Robina


Peter Forrest (c) (University of Qld)

Xavier Bartlett (Gold Coast)

James Bazley (Redlands)

Max Bryant (Gold Coast)

Ben Cutting (South Brisbane)

Cameron Gannon (Norths)

Charlie Hemphrey (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Matthew Kuhnemann (Gold Coast)

Nathan McSweeney (Norths)

Lachlan Pfeffer (Valley)

Bryce Street (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Harry Wood (Ipswich/Logan)


Submitted Wednesday 1 November