The Bulls will head into the final with confidence after a memorable 36 run victory over New South Wales. 

Queensland recovered from a 159 run deficit to set the Blues 279 to win on day four, thanks largely to second innings centuries to Marnus Labuschagne and Charlie Hemphrey. 

Tasmania booked their place in the final after defeating Victoria by 156 runs. 

Tasmania last won the Sheffield Shield in 2012-13, playing out a drawn final against Queensland after finishing on top of the table – while Queensland’s last Shield triumph came in 2011-12, defeating Tasmania in the final.

Entry to each day’s play at the 2,500-capacity Allan Border Field will be via gold coin donation. All proceeds will be donated to The Alannah & Madeline Foundation, one of Cricket Australia’s official charity partners.


Friday 23 March – Tuesday 27 March
JLT Sheffield Shield Final: Queensland v Tasmania
Gates Open: 9:00am Day 1-3, 9:30am Days 4-5

Session Times
Toss: 9.15am
Session 1: 10am - 12pm
Lunch: 12pm – 12.40pm
Session 2: 12.40pm – 2.40pm
Tea: 2.40pm – 3pm
Session 3: 3pm - 5pm