The Bill Brown Medal is an annual award given out to a rising Queensland cricketer, presented by the Carbine Club. 

Named in honour of the former Queensland and Australian opener Bill Brown OAM, the winner is awarded with a $5,000 bursary. 

The past eight winners of the Bill Brown Medal have proceeded to make their List A or first-class debuts and includes such names as Mark Steketee, Matthew Kunhemann, Sam Heazlett, Xavier Bartlett and current Queensland Bulls captain James Peirson. 

The Queensland branch of the Carbine Club was founded in 1981 and is an international organisation that raises and distributes funds for the benefit of young athletes and organisations serving the community through sport. 

The Bill Brown Medal Lunch will take place on Tuesday the 20th of November at the Queensland Cricketers' Club. Download the enclosed invitation or visit the Carbine Club website for more details.