The Fire won through to the decider after a win and a no-result over NSW last weekend and then experiencing a dramatic match between the ACT Meteors and Southern Scorpions with the Meteors final over win clinching Queensland’s spot in the Final.
Queensland will take the same 13 player squad to Melbourne today to prepare for the one-day game on Saturday which will be broadcast live on Foxtel and streamed through Kayo and and covered on ABC Grandstand.

Acting captain Georgia Redmayne is Queensland’s leading runs-scorer with 397 runs at 99.25 from seven innings while pace bowlers Georgia Prestwidge and Meagan Dixon and spinner Grace Harris have taken seven wickets each.
Queensland pace bowler Holly Ferling, who has picked up six wickets in six games this season, is the most experienced Finals player for Queensland.
She has been a member of the 2012-13 side, alongside Grace Harris, as well as the 2016-17 and 2018-19 teams.
Harris also played in the 2016-17 side, while Prestwidge (2016-17,2018-19) has also made multiple appearances.
Batter Laura Kimmince played in the 2018-19 Final against NSW at North Sydney.

Dixon has been a regular championship winner with the Queensland Lighting women's indoor team and Australian Women's indoor team.

Queensland has been runners-up on five occasions since the start of the WNCL in 1996-97, which replaced the old National Championships format that had run since 1930-31.
The Fire have twice come close to claiming the Ruth Preddy Cup as national champions.
Their hopes were dashed in 2005-06 when they lost the best of three Finals series 2-1 to NSW when allrounder Jude Coleman was player of the series, and again in 2012-13 when NSW won a rain-affected clash under the DL method after Queensland Cricket Hall of Fame inductee Jodie Purves hit an unbeaten century in the Fire innings.

Queensland won the 2013-14 WT20 title, the precursor to the rebel Women's Big Bash League, when they defeated the ACT Meteors in Perth. 
The Final will begin at 10:00am AEDT with free admission for the public, subject to the latest Victorian Government rules and guidelines for COVID-safe events.

Queensland will be without Australian duo Jess Jonassen and Beth Mooney for the Final.

The Final will be the first WNCL decider for coach Ashley Noffke, who was in charge of the WBBL Brisbane Heat side that won the title in 2019-20 and finished third this season.
Queensland Fire v Victoria
Saturday, Junction Oval, 9am Qld time.

Meagan Dixon
Holly Ferling
Grace Harris
Mikayla Hinkley
Ellie Johnston
Ruth Johnston
Laura Kimmince (v-c)
Charli Knott
Lilly Mills
Georgia Prestwidge
Georgia Redmayne (c)
Courtney Sippel
Georgia Voll
(one to be omitted, 12th player to be named).
Coach: Ashley Noffle
Asst Coach: Scott Prestwidge