The Konica Minolta Queensland Fire trio were among the 14 Australian women to receive national contracts for the 2019-20 season.

As well, rising young talent Josie Dooley has been named in a a 14-player Women's National Performance Squad (NPS) to train at the Bupa National Cricket Centre during the winter.

Contracts have been awarded based on performances over the last 12 months and with an eye to the future, as the Australian Women's Team prepares for an unprecedented year ahead. The 2019-20 season includes a Women's Ashes campaign in England and culminates with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, being hosted in Australia. The team will be aiming to defend its T20 World Cup title at home, with the final to be played at the MCG on International Women's Day, 2020. 

2019-20 CA Women’s Contract List
Nicole Bolton 
Nicola Carey 
Ashleigh Gardner 
Rachael Haynes 
Alyssa Healy 
Jessica Jonassen 
Delissa Kimmince 
Meg Lanning 
Sophie Molineux 
Beth Mooney 
Ellyse Perry 
Megan Schutt 
Elyse Villani 
Georgia Wareham 

CA has also confirmed the 14 players that will take part in the NPS Program at the Bupa National Cricket Centre (NCC) in Brisbane. Head Coach Leah Poulton will again lead the highly successful program that saw two players progress to the Australian team last season.
Rachel Trenaman and Annabel Sutherland will participate in the program part-time with the duo both balancing cricket and Year 12 commitments.
2019 Women’s National Performance Squad 
Lauren Cheatle (NSW, 20)
Maddy Darke (NSW, 18)
Josie Dooley (QLD, 19)
Nicole Faltum (VIC, 18)
Heather Graham (WA, 22)
Alana King (VIC, 23)
Maitlan Brown (ACT, 21)
Tahlia McGrath (SA, 23)
Annabel Sutherland (VIC, 17)
Rachel Trenaman (NSW, 17)
Belinda Vakarewa (NSW, 21)
Tayla Vlaeminck (VIC, 20)
Amanda-Jade Wellington (SA, 21)
Tahlia Wilson (NSW, 19)
Commenting on the 2019-20 contract list and NPS, National Selector Shawn Flegler said:

“Overall there has been minimal change in the CA Contract list, which we believe is a good sign leading into a very important year with the Ashes and a home T20 World Cup."

The Australian Women’s Team had an outstanding summer, winning Twenty20 and One-Day International series against New Zealand and Pakistan, as well as claiming the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in the West Indies.
Australia sits four points clear on top of the ICC Women’s Championship standings, having claimed six victories from as many ODIs this summer. Australia won the inaugural Championship and will be looking to repeat the feat, with the top four teams gaining direct qualification for the ICC Women’s World Cup in 2021 in New Zealand.
The number one ranked T20I and ODI team in the world, Australia also boasts two players ranked number one in the world for their craft, with Megan Schutt the top ranked T20I bowler and Ellyse Perry the leading ODI all-rounder.