The13-strong Queensland Under-18 squad for the titles will be joined by a further seven Queensland players who will link with the Northern Territory squad.

Additionally, three Queenslanders will play in the Cricket Australia XI at the titles, with the squad selected following the National Under-15 titles earlier this year.

Brisbane Heat and Konica Minolta Queensland Fire allrounder Charli Knott heads up the Queensland squad which also contains Sandgate-Redcliffe batter Georgia Voll who is the third leading runs-scorer in the Katherine Raymont Shield in the Queensland Premier Cricket competition.

Gladstone allrounder Ruby Strange is one of several players from regional backgrounds, including Dalby products Ellie Johnston and Ruth Johnston, who played junior cricket in Toowoomba before linking with the Ipswich/Logan Hornets, and Sandgate-Redcliffe pace bowler Meg Mettam who had her initial start in Goondiwindi.

Wynnum-Manly/Redlands player Clodagh Ryall has previous national championship experience with the Queensland Indigenous Women’s team.

The Queenslanders in the Northern Territory squad are Zoe Valencic (Sunshine Coast), Jess Bradley (University of Qld), Emma Jackson (University of Qld), Hiruni Liyanarachchi Don (University of Qld), Chelsea Gan (Gold Coast), Kyra Smith (Mackay), Olivia Steel (South Brisbane).

Mackay’s Ryleigh Wotherspoon (Valley), Mikayla Wrigley (Sunshine Coast) and Townsville’s Sianna Ginger will play for the Cricket Australia XI.

Queensland won last year's T20 title at the National championships.

Queensland Under-18 Squad

National Championships, Hobart and Launceston

13-23 January 2020

Charli Knott (Valley)

Georgia Voll (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Ellie Johnston (Ipswich Logan)

Ruth Johnston (Ipswich Logan)

Caity Mair (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Ruby Strange (Gladstone)

Kirsten Davey (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Clodagh Ryall (Wynnum-Manly)

Olivia Roche (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Julia Cavanough (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Meg Mettam (Sandgate-Redcliffe)

Grace Parsons (Gold Coast)

Kira Holmes (Ipswich Logan)

Coach: Mark Sorell

Assist. Coach: Tony Dudgeon