The historic tour will feature three 50-over matches at Allan Border Field in Brisbane followed by three T20 matches at Bill Pippen Oval at Robina on the Gold Coast.

Bill Pippen Oval is the home of the Gold Coast Dolphins, which is also the home club of Johnson and Redmayne.

The India ‘A’ matches in Queensland are from December 12 to 23.  

The tour, which is key step in Cricket Australia’s expanded female pathway program, is part of a four-year agreement with India that has already seen Australia’s A Team tour the sub-continent late last year.

It will also be the first time Australia has hosted an international women’s ‘A’ team.

Australia A ODI Squad
Maitlan Brown, ACT
Heather Graham, WA
Phoebe Litchfield, NSW
Tahlia McGrath (c), SA
Bridget Patterson, SA
Georgia Redmayne, QLD
Sammy Jo Johnson, QLD
Molly Strano, VIC
Annabel Sutherland, VIC
Rachel Trenaman, NSW
Belinda Vakarewa, TAS
Amanda-Jade Wellington, SA
Tahlia Wilson, NSW 

Australia A T20 Squad
Maitlan Brown, ACT/Melbourne Renegades
Erin Burns, NSW/Sydney Sixers
Josie Dooley, QLD/Melbourne Renegades
Heather Graham, WA/Perth Scorchers 
Phoebe Litchfield, NSW/Sydney Thunder
Tahlia McGrath (c), SA/Adelaide Strikers
Bridget Patterson, SA/Adelaide Strikers
Sammy Jo Johnson, QLD/Brisbane Heat
Molly Strano, VIC/Melbourne Renegades
Annabel Sutherland, VIC/Melbourne Stars
Belinda Vakarewa, TAS/Hobart Hurricanes
Elyse Villani, VIC/Melbourne Stars
Amanda-Jade Wellington, SA/Adelaide Strikers

Coach: Leah Poulton
Assistant Coaches: Dan Marsh, Shelley Nitschke, Ben Sawyer

Speaking on the makeup of the squads, National Selector Shawn Flegler said:

“For some players this tour will give them the opportunity to continue to push their case for national selection with several having already had a taste of international cricket. For others it’s an opportunity to continue to develop and gain further experience at this level.

“The squads have been selected with a long-term view to the 50-over World Cup in New Zealand in 2021 while also rewarding those players who have demanded selection through strong domestic performances.

“It’s important that that the depth of Australian Cricket continues to develop, with those players who have already had a taste on international cricket continuing to build their game and develop so they’re ready to go when the opportunity presents itself.   

The series kicks off on December 12 with the first of three one-dayers at Allan Border Field in Brisbane, before the T20s start on December 19 at the Gold Coast’s Bill Pippen Oval.

India also named their 'A' squad overnight, to be captained by experienced international Veda Krishnamurthy and featuring 15-year-old Shafali Verma, who struck two half-centuries against the West Indies senior side earlier this month.

India A squad: Veda Krishnamurthy (c), Anuja Patil (vc), Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, D Hemalatha, Tanusree Sarkar, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parween, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh, Manali Dakshini, T P Kanwar

Australia A v India A

First OD: December 12, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 10am

Second OD: December 14, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 10am

Third OD: December 16, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 10am

First T20: December 19, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 1pm

Second T20: December 21, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 1pm

Third T20: December 23, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 10am