Record-breaking wicket-keeper Chris Hartley has become just the second player to claim a hat-trick of Ian Healy Trophies at tonight’s Queensland Cricket Awards Dinner.

Hartley was awarded the trophy as Queensland’s best and fairest player by Healy, Australia’s wicket-keeper of the century, at the function at the Royal Exhibition Centre at the RNA Showgrounds.

It came on the same night that the only other player to win the Healy Trophy on three occasions was farewelled, with tribute paid to retiring allrounder James Hopes who became the 15th player to reach 100 first class games for Queensland during the season.

The career of former Queensland and Australian fast bowler Ryan Harris was also celebrated in the wake of his untimely retirement due to injury on the eve of the Ashes tour last year.

Hartley became the first Queenslander to go past 500 career dismissals, and the first in Australian first class cricket to register 500 Sheffield Shield catches, during the season.

Hartley, who captained the Bulls while regular skipper Usman Khawaja was on international duties, scored 529 runs at 44.08 and claimed 35 catches this season.

Along the way he also became Queensland’s all-time leader in Shield dismissals by a wicket-keeper by passing the previous record of 489 held by Wade Seccombe.

Hartley now was 520 Shield dismissals (506 catches and 14 stumpings) and is within sight of passing Darren Berry’s national record of 546 career dismissals.

Hopes, who played 105 first class games for Queensland, was judged the Players’ Player by his Bulls teammates.

Rising young opening batsman Matthew Renshaw was the Sheffield Shield player of the year following a summer that saw him score 738 runs at 43.41 and finish third in the overall national Shield player award.

Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars wicket-keeper/batter Beth Mooney collected the double, winning the Konica Minolta Queensland Fire player of the year and the inaugural WBBL Brisbane Heat MVP awards following a breakthrough season in the wake of the successful introduction of the Rebel Women’s Big Bash League.

Mooney, 22, will be in action this weekend in the Final of the ICC Women’s WT20 Cup as Australia seeks to beat the West Indies and claim their fourth consecutive World Cup.

Big-hitting batsman Chris Lynn, the KFC T20 Big Bash League player of the year, added the Brisbane Heat MVP award to his collection for the first time after slamming the most sixes in the tournament and captaining the side for the first time.

Gympie allrounder Kaden Dickfos continued a golden summer, receiving the State Government Queensland Country Player of the Year award.

The left-hander scored 202 runs at 67.33 at the Australian Country titles in Mt Gambier, earning selection in the National Country Squad, the first player from Gympie to achieve such an honour.

Bulls and Brisbane Heat wicket-keeper James Peirson, fresh from helping Redlands to win their first Premier Cricket title in 20 years, was the Queensland Academy of Sport player of the year for the second year in succession.

Peirson captained the QAS to second spot on the Toyota Futures League 2nd XI competition.

Teenage Sandgate-Redcliffe batsman Bryce Street, who played three Futures League games this season, was the Queensland Youth Player of the Year while 18-year-old Sandgate-Redcliffe pace bowler Georgia Prestwidge, daughter of former Bulls allrounder Scott, was the Konica Minolta Queensland Fire Youth player of the year.

2015-16 Queensland Cricket Awards

Ian Healy Trophy Bulls Player of the Year: Chris Hartley

Konica Minolta Queensland Fire Player of the Year: Beth Mooney

Brisbane Heat MVP: Chris Lynn

WBBL Brisbane Heat MVP: Beth Mooney

Bulls Players’ Player: James Hopes

Fire Players’ Player: Kirby Short

Sheffield Shield Player of the Year: Matthew Renshaw

Matador Cup Player of the Year: Nathan Reardon

Queensland Academy of Sport Player of the Year: James Peirson

State Government Queensland Country Player of the Year: Kaden Dickfos

Queensland Thunder Indoor Player of the Year: Adam McDermott

Queensland Lightning Indoor Player of the Year: Jude Coleman

Queensland Youth Player of the Year: Bryce Street

Konica Minolta Queensland Fire Youth Player of the Year: Georgia Prestwidge