The National Selection Panel (NSP) has announced the following 14-player squad to represent the Cricket Australia XI against the England Lions for three 50-over fixtures in February:

Will Pucovski (c) (Victoria)
Max Bryant (Queensland)
Caleb Jewell (Tasmania)
Jake Lehmann (South Australia)
Alex Ross (South Australia)
Brad Hope (Western Australia)
Jaron Morgan (Western Australia)
Will Sutherland (Victoria)
Xavier Crone (Victoria)
Blake Edwards (Queensland)
Matthew Kuhnemann (Queensland)
Cameron Boyce (Queensland)
Mitch Perry (Victoria)
Jack Prestwidge (Queensland)
National Selector Trevor Hohns said: “We have selected a squad with a good mix of youth and experience for the limited overs leg of the England Lions tour.
“It is pleasing to see Will Pucovski back in a national squad. Will has progressed well over the course of the summer and recently captained the Victorian second XI in a Twenty20 tournament in Queensland. These three games are an invaluable opportunity for Will to gain more captaincy experience against quality opposition.
“Several members of the squad will be joining the CA XI fresh from the KFC Big Bash League, while others will be arriving from state-based competitions. The matches against the England Lions provide them all with an opportunity to impress national coaches and selectors as we look to plan ahead for the future.
“Among the more experienced members of the squad is Cameron Boyce. Cameron thoroughly deserves his opportunity after several good years in domestic 50- and 20-over cricket, most recently with the Melbourne Renegades, for whom he took 14 wickets this BBL season.”
The NSP will name separate Cricket Australia XI and Australia A squads for the four-day segment of the England Lions tour at a later date.
The Lions have named strong 50-over and four-day squads for the tour of Australia. The four-day squad features off-spinner Dom Bess and opening batsmen Zak Crawley and Dominic Sibley, all of whom featured in England’s recent 3-1 Test series victory over South Africa.

England Lions 50-over squad: Tom Abell (Somerset), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Henry Brookes (Warwickshire), Brydon Carse (Durham), Mason Crane (Hampshire), Laurie Evans (Sussex), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Sam Hain (Warwickshire), Will Jacks (Surrey), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Yorkshire), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Matt Milnes (Kent), Tom Moores (Nottinghamshire), Craig Overton (Somerset).

England Lions four-day squad: Dom Bess (Somerset), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Sam Hain (Warwickshire), Keaton Jennings (Lancashire), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Sam Northeast (Hampshire), Craig Overton (Somerset), Ollie Robinson (Kent), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Dominic Sibley (Warwickshire), Amar Virdi (Surrey).
England Lions tour of Australia
Sunday, Feb 2: v Cricket Australia XI (Metricon Stadium) – 10.30am AEDT
Tuesday, Feb 4: v Cricket Australia XI (Metricon Stadium) – 10.30am AEDT
Thursday, Feb 6: v Cricket Australia XI (Metricon Stadium) – 10.30am AEDT
Sunday, Feb 9: v NSW XI (Drummoyne Oval) – 10am AEDT
Tuesday, Feb 11: v NSW XI (Drummoyne Oval) – 10am AEDT
Saturday, Feb 15 to Tuesday, Feb 18: v Cricket Australia A XI (Blundstone Arena) – 10.30am AEDT
Saturday, Feb 22 to Tuesday, Feb 25: v Australia A (Melbourne Cricket Ground) – 2pm AEDT
Monday, Mar 2 to Thursday, Mar 5: v NSW XI (North Dalton Park, Wollongong) – 10am AEDT