Queensland has had four players named in the Australian Under-16 squad with two more on stand-by following the SSA 15 & Under Boys National Championship.

The titles were held this month on the Sunshine Coast at Maroochydore CC and Caloundra CC, with the final day at Brisbane Grammar Fields, Northgate.

Vic Metro defeated NSW Magenta in the Final.

After the titles, an Australian Under-16s squad was picked by Cricket Australia’s (CA) Youth Selection Panel in consultation with State and Territory Talent Managers.

The squad will represent the CA XI at next summer’s CA Under-17 National Championships.

It features four players from Queensland, three each from Victoria and New South Wales, two from South Australia, one from Western Australia and one from the ACT.


The Queensland players named were:


Noah McFadyen – Northern Suburbs CC; Nudgee College

Toby Snell – Northern Suburbs CC; Gregory Terrace

Aubrey Stockdale – Toombul District CC; Gregory Terrace

Dylan McAteer – Ipswich Hornets; St Edmunds College, Ipswich


The two Queensland Emergency Players selected were: 

Dylan Kritzinger – Redlands CC; Ormiston College

Joshua Smith – Wynnum Manly CC; Villanova College


Australia Under 16s:Connor Cook (New South Wales), Keegan De Koker (Western Australia), Felix Ford (ACT), Campbell Kellaway (Victoria), Dylan McAteer (Queensland), Noah McFadyen (Queensland), Jamieson Murphy (South Australia), Nivethan Radhakrishnan (New South Wales), Sam Rahaley (South Australia), Shobit Singh (Victoria), Ryley Smith (New South Wales), Tobias Snell (Queensland), Aubrey Stockdale (Queensland), Devlin Webb (Victoria Country).