Queensland lost both Grand Finals on the final day of the rain affected tournament, with NSW continuing its recent run of success at the NICC (formerly the Imparja Cup).

The Queensland men's team was restricted to 46 from 14.4 overs on a tricky pitch, and despite a sterling effort from Toowoomba's Daley Martin, who took 2-5 from four overs, and Jackson Paron (2-11), NSW got to the target to finish at 5-50.

The Queensland Women’s team fought hard but also could not overcome a red-hot NSW bowling attack, bundled out for 72 from 18.2 overs.

Valley allrounder Christina Coulson was defiant, top-scoring with 30 not out to be the only batter to reach double figures.

NSW lost wickets early but steadied to finish 3-73 in the 13th over. Queensland’s wickets were shared between Carly Fuller, Shareene Ferrier and Macey Hauser.

Meanwhile Queensland was well represented in the individual awards and Black Caps honour selections announced on Sunday.

Batter Ty Eggmolesse claimed the batting award after a strong series that featured two centuries by the 22-year-old left hander.

Eggmolesse, Queensland captain Preston White and first-time selection Brock McLachlan were all named in the Black Caps honour team.

Promising Queensland pace bowlers Clodagh Ryall and Paige Hatherall tied with Lara Graham (NSW) for the bowling award, with both young maroons also named in the Women's Black Caps selection.

NICC 2020 Award Winners


Spirit of cricket

Women – WA

Men - VIC



W – Anika Learoyd (NSW)

M – Tryan Eggmolesse (QLD)



W – Clodagh Ryall (QLD) / Paige Hatherell (QLD) / Lara Graham (New South Wales)

M – Brock McLachlan (QLD)



W – Giselle Parmenter (QLD)

M – Tryan Liddiard (NSW)


Player of the Championships

W – Anika Learoyd (NSW)

M – Ben Patterson (NSW) / Brodie Hayes (TAS)


Black Caps

Women’s Black Caps

Anika Learoyd                   NSW

Clodagh Ryall                     QLD

Dharmini Chauhan            NSW

Kavita Pepper                    WA

Lara Graham                      NSW

Molly Ward                         VIC

Paige Hatherell                 QLD

Regina Deleeuw                WA

Rheanna Lotter                 NT

Tahlia Meier               VIC

Taylor Wigg                         VIC

Zoe Fleming                        NSW


Men’s Black Caps

Ben Patterson             NSW

Benjamin Mitchell       NSW

Brock McLachlan                     QLD

Brodie Hayes               TAS

Callan Morse               TAS

Djali Bloomfield                      NSW

Nicholas Boland                      VIC

Nick Taylor                              WA

Preston White             QLD

Tyran Eggmolesse                   QLD

Tyran Liddiard                         NSW

Wade King                               VIC