The trio were involved in Australia's Ashes triumph in 2017, and also toured to the West Indies in 2018 as the Aussies won the T20 World Cup. 

The tour will mark a second Ashes series in the UK for Kimmince and Jonassen, with the latter famously scoring 99 and 54 on Test debut during Australia's successful 2015 campaign. 

The series will be decided on a points system across three One-Day Internationals, three T20Is and one Test.

Also announced today was an Australia A tour to the UK to coincide with the Ashes that saw Fire players Sammy-Jo Johnson and Josie Dooley and new recruit Georgia Redmayne selected after each enjoyed break-out performances in the rebel Women's Big Bash League and Women's National Cricket League during the season. 

Australia squad - Ashes Tour of England

Nicole Bolton, WA
Nicola Carey, TAS
Ashleigh Gardner, NSW
Rachael Haynes, NSW
Alyssa Healy, NSW
Jess Jonassen, QLD
Delissa Kimmince, QLD
Meg Lanning, VIC
Beth Mooney, QLD
Ellyse Perry, VIC
Megan Schutt, SA
Elyse Villani, VIC
Georgia Wareham, VIC
Tayla Vlaeminck, VIC

Australia A squad

Maitlan Brown, ACT
Erin Burns, NSW
Josie Dooley, QLD
Heather Graham, WA
Sammy-Jo Johnson, QLD
Tahlia McGrath, SA
Sophie Molineux, VIC
Georgia Redmayne, QLD
Molly Strano, VIC
Annabel Sutherland, VIC
Rachel Trenaman, NSW
Belinda Vakarewa, TAS
Amanda-Jade Wellington, SA