A trio of Queensland's most promising female players will tread the biggest cricketing stage of their short but impressive careers when they play at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday.


Josie Dooley, Renee Irvine and Courtney Sippel will play in the inaugural Rebel WBBL Under 18 Exhibition match.


The match will follow the WBBL clash between the Melbourne Stars and Hobart Hurricanes and will showcase the most outstanding performers from the 2017-18 Under 18 National Championships.


Sydney Thunder all-rounder Rachel Trenaman and Melbourne Stars wicket-keeper Nicole Faltum are set to headline the Lanning XII, whilst the Perry XII will be looking to in-form fast bowler Annabel Sutherland and the Thunder’s Hannah Darlington to lead from the front.


All eight WBBL Under 18 Rookies will also take part, with Zoe Griffiths (Stars), Ashlee King (Scorchers), Erika Quinn (Renegades) and Hayley Silver-Holmes (Thunder) named in the Lanning XII and Emma de Broughe (Strikers), Stella Campbell (Sixers), Josephine Dooley (Heat) and Courtney Webb (Hurricanes) included in the Perry XII.


Lanning XII

1. Darcie Brown (CAXI / SA)

2. Lucy Cripps (CAXI / VIC)

3. Nicole Flatum (VIC)

4. Zoe Griffiths (VIC)

5. Renee Irvine (QLD)

6. Ashlee King (WA)

7. Emma Mannix-Geeves (TAS)

8. Erika Quinn (VIC)

9. Hayley Silver-Holmes (NSW Metro)

10. Courtney Sippel (QLD)

11. Rachel Trenaman (ACT/NSW Country)

12. Tahlia Wilson (ACT/NSW Country

Coaches: Leah Poulton and Julia Price

Perry XII

1. Isabelle Afaras (NSW Metro)

2. Tegan Brett (VIC)

3. Emma de Broughe (SA)

4. Stella Campbell (NSW Metro)

5. Rachel Church (SA)

6. Hannah Darlington (NSW Metro)

7. Maddy Darke (NSW Metro)

8. Josephine Dooley (QLD)

9. Saskia Horley (NSW Metro)

10. Annabel Sutherland (VIC)

11. Courtney Webb (TAS)

12. Rebecca West (WA)

Coaches: Cathryn Fitzpatrick and David Hemp


Entry is free whilst the match can also be watched on cricket.com.au and the CA Live App from 1.30pm Qld time.