The NICL Finals Series is made up by clubs from around the country who have won their local competitions to qualify for the tournament. Indoor cricket’s elite club competition sees 80+ teams from around the country in both male and female competing for $55,000 in prize money as well as national bragging rights.  

The men’s divisions will include: ACT, NSW Metro, NSW Country, North Queensland, South-East Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria East, Victoria West and Western Australia.

The women’s divisions will include: New South Wales, South Australia, South-East Queensland, Victoria East, Victoria West and Western Australia.

Queensland boasts nine men's and nine women’s teams in the SEQ division as well as six clubs from North Queensland challenging for the finals spots.  

South East Queensland’s Wynnum Seagulls took out the inaugural men’s title in 2017

The SEQ competition will see the elite of our sport taking the court. Along with Queensland Thunder and Australian Captain Lyle Teske (Toowoomba Dragons), and Queensland Lightning and Australian Captain and International Player of the Year Jude Coleman (Toombul Tigers), we will also see the Cricket Australia – International Men’s Player of the Year Matt Floros (Wynnum Seagulls). 

Divisional finals will be played in the first two weeks of August, ahead of the National Indoor Cricket League Finals Series the first weekend in September.

A National Match of the Day will be live-streamed on each Sunday during the competition

The first round will be live from Action Indoor Sports Victoria Point as the Vipers take on the Caboolture Snakes in both Men’s and Women’s. 

For full fixtures and more information on the 2018 Beastwear National Indoor Cricket League, visit the competition website,, or follow Cricket Australia Indoor and Queensland Cricket Indoor on Facebook.

Tune in from 6pm on Sunday the 15th to see all the action via the Cricket Australia Indoor Facebook or on


Qld is hosting the official Launch of the NICL with the first live stream games of the 2018 Season.

The Action Indoor Sports Victoria Point Vipers will be hosting the Caboolture Snakes in both the men’s and women’s divisions. This round will see the launch of the 2018 campaigns for these two teams with the remainder of the division playing matches over the coming week. Both games will be live streamed via the CA Indoor FB page from 6pm on Sunday night.