The new Wynnum-Manly/Redlands combined team, nicknamed the “Baysiders”, will make its debut over the weekend in the opening rounds of the T20 competition that gets underway tonight.

Wests host Ipswich/Logan tonight from 6pm at Chelmer with the competition finishing on Sunday night under lights when Valley host Wests at Norm McMahon Oval at Ashgrove.

While the Konica Minolta Queensland Fire players will be absent from their respective club's line-ups, there are several former Queensland players in action over the weekend including Leteysha Randall (Valley), Belinda McDougall (Gold Coast) and Lacey Hinze (University of Qld) as well as current Fire squad players Meagan Dixon and Courtney Sippel.

All of the women’s matches will be live-streamed through the Bulls Masters Premier Cricket match centre, which will also carry tomorrow’s third round of the Sci-Fleet Motors men’s One Day competition.

Wynnum-Manly previously fielded a first-grade women's team 11 seasons ago, before women’s Premier cricket was restructured.

Former Australian and Queensland wicket-keeper Julia Price, an inaugural inductee into the Queensland Cricket Women’s Hall of Fame earlier this year, played for Wynnum-Manly throughout her career.
The new team joins Wests, University of Queensland, Valley, Gold Coast,, Sandgate-Redcliffe and Ipswich/Logan for the 2019-20 Katherine Raymont Shield.

Gold Coast are the reigning T20 champions after beating Valley last season.

Men’s teams for tomorrow’s matches as follows:


Valley Vs Gold Coast, Peter Easton Oval

Valley: Andrew Gode(c), Nick Stevens, Jack Beath, Joshua Neill, Lachlan Pfeffer, Owen Lynch, Dylan McLachlan, Brock McLachlan, Christopher Knight, William Kruip, Zanden Jeh

Gold Coast: Jack Hargreaves(c), Scott Sanderson, Liam Hope-Shackley, Hugo Burdon, Jack Cooper, Lewin Maladay, Joshua Kann, Max Houlahan, Jackson Smith, Nathan Lyons, Benjamin Davis


University of Queensland Vs Ipswich/Logan, WEP Harris Oval

University of QLD: Michael Philipson(c), Mitchell Fry, Nicholas Sale, Dominic Michael, Jano Coetzee, Scott Walter, Max Clayton, Jack Clayton, Matthew Willans, Devon Endersby, Ben Davis

Ipswich/Logan: Anthony Wilson(c), Daniel Wilson, Lachlan Prince, Adam Smith, Harrison Wood, Jack Wood, Sean Lutter, Levi Thomson-Matthews, Bryn Llewellyn, Christopher Hall, Samuel Doggett


Redlands Vs Toombul, Peter Burge Oval

Redlands: Leigh Drennan(c), Nicholas Hurford, Lachlan Honan, Joshua Arnold, Cameron French, Liam Smith, James Bazley, Bailey Stewart, Dylan Kritzinger, Jack Sinfield, Jasper Sumner

Toombul: Cameron Boyce(c), Preston White, Adam Hart, Jason King, Harrison McNeilly, Ronan McDonald, Daniel Cranitch, Ryan Walker, Remy Holdsworth, Jack Webster, Mitch Hammond


Northern Suburbs Vs Western Suburbs, Ian Healy Oval

Northern Suburbs: Nathan McSweeney(c), Michael Dawson, Tom Healy, Kendel Fleming, Josh Brown, Sam Wilson, Cameron Gannon, Nathan Carroll, Connor Sully, Mitchell Connolly, Brendan Haylett

Western Suburbs: Paddy Dooley(c), Brendan Smith, Isaiah Snell, Sam Truloff, Steven Paulsen, Steven McGiffin, Jonte Pattison, Jared Sippel, Blake Edwards, Ryan Tazelaar, Aidan Watterson


Sunshine Coast Vs Wynnum-Manly, Kerry Emery Oval

Sunshine Coast: Peter Dein(c), Alecz Day, Angus Lovell, Brendan Mahaffey, Blake Maher, Joshua Matthews, Darryn Dyer, Samuel Gardiner, John Turnbull, Thomas Olsen, Ashley Renouf

Wynnum-Manly: Jason Floros(c), Samuel Bray, Corey Hunter, Grayson Jones, Nathan Rabnott, Mark Gleeson, Nicholas Boller, Alex Melville, Benji Floros, Alister McDermott, Connor Weal


Sandgate-Redcliffe Vs South Brisbane, Trevor Hohns Field

Sandgate-Redcliffe: Corey Barsby(c), Michael Castle, Lachlan Porter, Mitchell Bunker, Bryce Street, Joshua Connolly, Mitchell Swepson, Jet Liebke, Harrison Sweeney, Adrian Lascu, Charlie Hemphrey

South Brisbane: Ben Cutting(c), Brandon Faber, Aryan Jain, Jamie Eccles, Emmanuel Lucky Peterson, Liam O'Hare, Jake Cross, Brendan McNae, Zak Honeybrook, Saveen Nanayakkara, James Ward