Ten teams, with every State and Territory represented, will vie for the national title on March 5 and 6 at the Karen Rolton Oval precinct in Adelaide.
The competition is an extension of the Premier T20 competitions held in each State and Territory as part of their season.
The winners of all State and Territory Premier T20 competitions will feature in the national event - plus a second team from Victoria and New South Wales.
The championships will feature a Premier Men’s competition in the inaugural edition, with plans for a Premier Women’s competition to follow in year two.

Sandgate-Redcliffe have won a hat-trick of Premier T20 titles, and will again be among the teams to beat in most abbreviated format contested in the Bulls Masters Premier Cricket competition.

The opening rounds of the Tom Veivers Cup T20 fixtures is on Saturday 8th December with a doubleheader at Allan Border Field featuring South Brisbane and Sandgate-Redcliffe (AM) and South Brisbane against Redlands (PM).

The final will be played on Sunday 27th January at Allan Border Field, with the Katherine Raymont Women’s First Grade Twenty20 Final taking place beforehand in the morning.

NT Strike League Champions City Cyclones are already locked in to participate in the National title, following their tournament triumph earlier this year.
Created in collaboration with State and Territory Cricket Associations and the Australian Cricketers’ Association, the new tournament will aim to put the spotlight on the country’s leading Premier Cricket clubs and players.
Cricket Australia Pathways Manager, Graham Manou, said:
“Premier Cricket is a vital part of the Australian Cricket Pathway, and we are excited to be launching a new national event for Australia’s premier cricketers, the Fox Sports National Premier Twenty20 Championships,” Manou said.
“This event provides a platform to highlight the best of Premier Cricket across Australia, and is another opportunity to bridge the gap between Premier Cricket and State Cricket.
“It’s a chance to showcase the talent in Premier Cricket across Australia, and provide players the opportunity to display their skills on a national stage.
"Importantly, it is also a way to acknowledge the people who contribute so much to their Premier Cricket clubs off the field.
“We are committed to doing all we can to enhance and promote Premier Cricket in Australia, and see this new event as an important part of that.”
The tournament will see each team play two qualifying games on March 5, followed by semi-finals on the morning of March 6, and the Final commencing at 2.30pm on March 6.
The first of this summer’s State Premier T20 Competitions will commence this weekend, with the New South Wales tournament beginning on November 4.
All teams competing will be locked in by February 3, when the last State Final – in Western Australia – is played.
To follow all the action this summer from every State and Territory Premier T20 competition and the Fox Sports National Premier Twenty20 Championships, follow the tournament Facebook page or visit www.npt20.com.