Former, current and emerging Queensland representatives dot the line-ups of both teams, with experienced campaigners coming up against rising talents.

Norths have included former Bulls paceman Luke Feldman, who has continued to play Premier Cricket since retiring from first class cricket in 2019.

On the flip side, University will put forward a line-up that includes ex-Queensland players Scott Henry, Michael Philipson and Scott Walter.

Each have been strong contributors once again, with Walter taking 42 scalps at 15.02 with his left-arm swing while Philipson hit an important 55 in the semi-final win over Toombul last weekend.

The Vikings will have a potential edge in the form of rising Queensland Bulls players Nathan McSweeney and Connor Sully. McSweeney has led the field with the bat for Norths, amassing 1175 runs at 65.83 in all formats including Finals this season, as well as taking 40 wickets with his off-spin.

Pace bowler Sully, a Bulls rookie, has taken 38 wickets at 21.34 to lead the Norths attack while promising young paceman Will Prestwidge, younger brother of Georgia and Jack, has enjoyed a break out season in the top grade, as as hard-hitting batsman Josh Brown.

Uni will boast some similarly eye-catching young talent, with first-year Queensland squad batsman Jack Clayton and his younger brother Max, and former Queensland Under-19 allrounder Will Sanders named in the 13-man squad for the four-day Final over this weekend and next weekend.

University are chasing their third championship in a row after winning in 2018-19 and finishing on top last season and receiving the title.

Queensland Cricket and their official streaming partner InteractSport, through their FrogBox streaming product, will livestream all Sci-Fleet Motors Premier Cricket Finals this weekend through the official Premier Cricket match centre at

Alan Pettigrew Shield (2nd)

Northern Suburbs v Sunshine Coast, Ian Healy Oval, Shaw Park

Norm McMahon Shield (3rd)

Northern Suburbs v Gold Coast, Alan Pettigrew Oval, Shaw Park

Bob Spence Shield (4th)

Redlands v University of Queensland, EGW Wood Reserve (Fred Kratzmann Oval),

Roy Tanner Shield (5th)

Northern Suburbs v Toombul, Geoff Dymock Oval, Shaw Park

WEP Harris Shield (6th)

Redlands v Valley (2), EGW Wood Reserve (Peter Burge Oval)

First Grade Teams

University of Queensland

Samuel Belford

Jack Carty

Jack Clayton

Max Clayton

Jano Coetzee

Mitchell Fry

James Grady

Callum Henderson

Scott Henry

Michael Philipson

Nicholas Sale

William Sanders

Scott Walter



Josh Brown

Nathan Carroll

Michael Dawson

Michael Dowe

Luke Feldman

Kendel Fleming

Tom Healy

Noah McFadyen

Nathan McSweeney

William Prestwidge

Connor Sully

Sam Wilson