The duo will be engaged tomorrow on the final day of the JLT Sheffield Shield match against WA at the WACA and with the Bulls hopes of making consecutive Shield Finals all but dashed, they would be available next weekend for Valley.

The Final is played over two weekends, with four days of cricket set down for the decider of the Cam Battersby Cup.

Queensland Premier Cricket rules allow for Bulls players to be substituted during matches, including the Final.

Valley have named Feldman and Steketee for the game, along with fellow Bulls squad members Jack Wildermuth and Lachlan Pfeffer.

Matt Walter and former Queensland U19 paceman Donal Whyte have been bracketed with Feldman and Steketee.

Valley were dominant with the ball in the semi-final with captain Andrew Gode taking 7-57 from 23.2 overs against Wests.

University of Queensland will rely on its batting composure to blunt the Valley attack, with top order bat Ben Davis hitting two centuries in as many games leading into the Final.

Davis hit 144 and 147 against defending premiers Northern Suburbs. His form counterbalances the loss of captain and former Queensland and NSW batsman Scott Henry who suffered a season-ending broken thumb last month.

UQ will again rely on their experienced core players in former Queensland players Michael Philipson, Dom Michael and prolific left-armer Scott Walter.

Donovan Koch and David Taylor will umpire the Final which starts at 10am.

The replay of the Katherine Raymont Shield to determine the Women’s Cricket Premiers will take place on Sunday at Graceville, with Wests and Gold Coast meeting in the decider after the Final last week was abandoned due to the wet weather.

Bulls Masters Premier Cricket

Cam Battersby Cup Final

University of Queensland v Valley, Allan Border Field

Tomorrow, Sunday & Saturday 30 March, Sunday 31 March

University of Queensland

Mitchell Fry

Dylan D’Roza

Jack Clayton

Devon Endersby

Jack Carty

Nicholas Sale

Dominic Michael

Jano Coetzee

Scott Walter

Tomas Carty

Michael Philipson (c)

Ben Davis



Lachlan Pfeffer

Jack Beath

Nick Stevens

Andrew Gode (c)

Jack Wildermuth

Owen Lynch

Joshua Neill

Dylan Mullen

Josh Dascombe,

Donal Whyte

Matthew Walter

Luke Feldman

Mark Steketee


Katherine Raymont Shield One Day Competition Final

Western Suburbs v Gold Coast

10am Sunday, Graceville No.1


Alan Pettigrew Shield [2nd Grade]

Northern Suburbs Vs Valley, Ian Healy Oval


Norm McMahon Shield [3rd Grade]

Valley Vs Northern Suburbs, Peter Easton Oval


Bob Spence Shield [4th Grade]

University of QLD Vs Valley, WEP Harris Oval


Roy Tanner Shield [5th Grade]

Wynnum-Manly Vs University of QLD [1], Bill Albury Oval


WEP Harris Shield [6th Grade]

Valley [1] Vs Redlands [2], Norm McMahon Oval