The opening round will feature eight teams, the highest number of sides to contest the Katherine Raymont Shield.
The Sunshine Coast Scorchers, winners of back-to-back Jodie Fields Shield second grade titles, will make their debut in the competition.
They will take on Valley at Kerry Emery Oval on the Sunshine Coast in their inaugural clash.
Australian stars Beth Mooney (Sandgate-Redcliffe), Jess Jonassen (University of Queensland) and Delissa Kimmince (Gold Coast) will miss the first round of the competition due to biosecurity provisions as they prepare to join the Australian squad for the Commonwealth Bank T20I and ODI series against New Zealand at Allan Border Field later this month.
White Ferns allrounder Hayley Jensen intends to link-up with the Sunshine Coast Scorchers once the International series is finished next month.
Wests will boast another strong line-up, including Queensland Fire squad members Holly Ferling, Grace Harris, Courtney Sippel and Meagan Dixon for their clash against defending champions Sandgate-Redcliffe at Trevor Hohns Oval.
Ferling and Harris are both former Australian players and will again be key performers for Wests, while reigning Kath Smith Medallist Tess Cooper will lead the charge for the Gators.
Promising regional players Ruby Strange (Gladstone) and Keyra Smith (Proserpine) will again play for Wynnum-Manly/Redlands which enters its second year in the competition.

All women’s first grade matches will be live streamed this season, following the confirmation last week of InteractSport as the Official Streaming Partner of Queensland Premier Cricket for the next two seasons.
InteractSport will provide their match day streaming solution FrogBox to all clubs, as well as providing a dedicated match centre for Queensland Premier Cricket.
Queensland Cricket will incorporate vision from the Katherine Raymont Shield into its weekly highlights wrap-up of Premier Cricket.
Tomorrow features the second round of the Kookaburra One Day competition in the Bulls Masters Men’s First Grade.
First round winners Redlands and Ipswich/Logan and Norths and Wests will meet, with early wins in the competition crucial to locking in spots in the eight-team Finals series.
Valley will be without Queensland Bulls duo Jack Wildermuth and Mark Steketee due to injury but will still boast the only century-maker from the opening round in Queensland and Australian batsman Usman Khawaja for the clash with Wynnum-Manly at Tingalpa.

International umpire Bruce Oxenford will make his return to Premier Cricket tomorrow when he officiates in the clash between the Gold Coast Dolphins and Sandgate-Redcliffe at Bill Pippen Oval at Robina.

Oxenford, a former Queensland first class spinner, has been a member of the ICC Elite Umpiring Panel since 2012 and has umpired 58 Tests, 96 One Day Internationals and 20 T20 Internationals.

Live-streams and scoring available at:
Sci-Fleet Motors Premier Cricket Competition
Kookaburra One Day Competition
Round two, tomorrow (9.30am starts)
Valley v Wynnum-Manly, Bill Albury Oval
Northern Suburbs v Western Suburbs, Graceville
University of Queensland v Sunshine Coast, WEP Harris Oval
South Brisbane v Toombul, Norman Gray Oval
Gold Coast v Sandgate-Redcliffe, Bill Pippen Oval
Redlands v Ipswich/Logan, Peter Burge Oval/
Katherine Raymont Shield
Sunday (10am starts)
Sandgate-Redcliffe v Western Suburbs, Trevor Hohns Oval
University of Queensland v Gold Coast, WEP Harris Oval
Ipswich/Logan v Wynnum-Manly/Redlands, Baxter Oval
Sunshine Coast v Valley, Kerry Emery Oval