The T20 and 40 over games to be played on December 31 and January 1 will act as a tune up for the Queensland Country team's tilt at the Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships to be held in Shepparton between January 3 - 11. 

Several members of the Aboriginal and Torres Straight Islander squad will line up for Queensland at the National Indigenous Cricket Championships in Alice Springs in February.

It is hoped the fixtures will be become an annual event. 

Queensland Country vs Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Straight Islander XI

Monday Dec 31 & Tuesday Jan 1

Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Straight Islander XI

Brad Stout
Tyran Eggmolesse
Dylan Blackman
Ty Snow
Kieran Gibbs
Nathan Boyd
Alex Melville
Ash Renouf
Daley Martin
Talis Martin
Jackson Paton 
Tyrese Coolwell 
Brad Ilott
Cameron Traske

Queensland Country 

Cameron Brimblecombe
Joshua De Munari 
Justin Dixon
Mitchell English
Kris Glass
Christopher Hall
Mason Kohler
Jake Roach
Michael Salerno
James Spargo
Christopher Stanger
Bradley Stout
Harry Winton
Sam Winton
Coach: Tony Hampson
Manager: Jonathan Smith