The championships will be hosted in Mackay and include matches under lights at Great Barrier Reef Arena at Harrup Park.

Queensland Premier Club Redlands has four players in the 14-man squad, including the captain Dylan Kritzinger, fellow batsman Stephan Muller, off-spinning allrounder Jackson Sinfield and pace bowler Josh Smith, an Australian Under-16 representative last year.

Wynnum-Manly pace bowler Luke Hatherell follows in the path of his older bother Sam who played in the Queensland team at this level last year and was subsequently selected in the CA Under-17 XI that competed in the National under-19 titles.

Regional Queensland is represented by Rockhampton product Flynn Thomasson and Hervey Bay allrounder Isaac Kelsey.

Thomasson plays Premier Cricket for Valley and captained the Anglican Grammar School First XI in the GPS competition.

Kelsey, also a representative soccer goalkeeper, is a Wide Bay representative.

Queensland will again be coached by former English international Adam Hollioake and Queensland Cricket youth pathways coach John Davison.

Queensland will also have two representatives in the Cricket Australia U-16 team that will compete in the Under-17 titles, with another Redlands player, Luke Davies, as well as Toombul’s Tom Balkin included in that squad.

Mackay Cricket Association, in cooperation with Harrup Park Country Club, is hosting the national championships, with the event being held in Mackay in its entirety for the first time after the city co-hosted last year. Matches will be held at Harrup Park and Magpies Sporting Complex.

Queensland and ACT/NSW Country shared last year’s championship trophy, after rain forced a draw in the Final at Allan Border Field in Brisbane.

Kritzinger and Sinfield both played in the joint-championship team last year while four players – Aubrey Stockdale, Tobias Snell, Noah McFadyen and Dylan McAteer – played for the CA U-16 XI at the 2018-19 titles.

Queensland Under-17 squad for 2019-20 National Under-17 Championships presented by Woolworths, Mackay, September 30 – October 10.

Dylan Kritzinger (c, Redlands), Lachlan Bell (Western Suburbs), Lachlan Crump (Gold Coast), Luke Hatherell (Wynnum-Manly), Isaac Kelsey (Wide Bay), Dylan McAteer (Ipswich/Logan), Noah McFadyen (Northern Suburbs), Stephan Muller (Redlands), Jackson Sinfield (Redlands), Josh Smith (Redlands), Tobias Snell (Northern Suburbs), Aubrey Stockdale (Toombul), Flynn Thomasson (Central Queensland), Tom Whitney (Western Suburbs).

CA U16.  Luke Davies (Redlands), Tom Balkin (Toombul).