With all national pathway championships cancelled in the 2020-21 season due to the flow-on affects from COVID-19, the series of matches between the Queensland Under-19, NSW Metro Under-19 and NSW Country Under-19 teams will be a welcome opportunity for players to showcase their skills and development.
Matches will be held at the Redlands District Cricket Club fields at Wellington Point, with a mix of one-day and T20 fixtures starting on Monday and finishing on Thursday.
The Queensland squad contains several players who have impressed for their Bulls Masters first grade clubs in the Sci-Fleet Motors Queensland Premier Cricket competition.
Redlands off-spinner Jackson Sinfield, a student at The Southport School, was contracted by the Brisbane Heat as a replacement player in the first half of the KFC Big Bash League tournament.
Pace bowler Will Prestwidge and allrounder Noah McFadyen are in action this weekend for Norths for the last two days of the first grade Final against University of Queensland, which have allrounder Will Sanders in their ranks.
Included in the T20 squad is Toowoomba allrounder Sam Neale, a Queensland Country Brahmans representative last year at the Australian Country titles who is now playing for Norths in Premier Cricket.
Gold Coast batsman Hugo Burdon will captain the Queensland teams.
Queensland’s matches are as follows:
Monday 29th March: Qld U19 v NSW Metro U19 (50 overs)
Tuesday 30th March: Qld U19 v NSW Country U19 (50 overs)
Thursday 1st April (Morning): Qld U19 v NSW Metro U19 (T20)
Thursday 1st April (Afternoon): – Qld U19 v NSW Country U19 (T20)
50-over Matches
Queensland v NSW Metro, NSW Country

Hugo Burdon (c, Gold Coast)
Connor Carroll, (Wynnum-Manly)
Zanden Jeh, (Valley)
Dylan Kritzinger, (Redlands)
Jet Leibke, (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
Nick McGill, (Toombul)
Stephan Muller, (Redlands)
William Prestwidge, (Norths)
William Sanders, (UQ)
Jackson Sinfield, (Redlands)
Toby Snell, (Norths)
Aubrey Stockdale, (Toombul)
Ryan Walker, (Toombul)
Tom Whitney, (Wests)
T20 matches
Queensland v NSW Metro, NSW Country

Hugo Burdon (c)
Connor Carroll
Zanden Jeh
Dylan Kritzinger
Jet Liebke
Dylan McAteer (Ipswich/Logan)
Noah McFadyen, (Norths)
Sam Neale, (Norths)
William Prestwidge
William Sanders
Jackson Sinfield
Aubrey Stockdale
Ryan Walker
Tom Whitney