Brimblecombe, who played one first class game for Queensland in 2014 and seven games for the Queensland Academy of Sport 2nd XI, will turn out for the Brahmans for the first time.
From a farming family near St George, he works in agribusiness in Toowoomba.
Mackay batsman Mitchell English, last year’s winner of the Bradman award for best batsman in the Australian Country Championships, will again fill a prominent role for Queensland Country, which finished third last year.
Former Australian Under-16 wicket-keeper Josh De Munari, originally from Innisfail, will take on the gloves for the first time while young Mackay paceman Mason Kohler is another Brahmans debutant..
Queensland Indigenous batsman Brad Stout (Townsville) also earns selection.
In the Queensland Country Women’s team, recent Brisbane Heat development squad selection Stephanie Baldwin returns for another series after earning selection in the honorary Australian Country Women’s team last year.
Also included in the team are Konica Minolta Queensland Fire players Tess Cooper and Meagan Dixon.

The Queensland Country Women’s team finished a gallant second last season after making the final against South Australia and were also awarded the women’s division Spirit of Cricket Award.

2018-19 Queensland Country Men's Team
Cameron Brimblecombe (Western Districts, Toowoomba)
Joshua De Munari (Norths, Townsville)
Justin Dixon (Suburban Parks, Townsville)
Mitchell English (Norths, Mackay)
Kris Glass (Northern Brothers Diggers, Toowoomba)
Christopher Hall (Northern Brothers Diggers, Toowoomba)
Mason Kohler (Norths, Mackay)
Jake Roach (Mulgrave, Cairns)
Michael Salerno (Atherton, Cairns)
James Spargo (Queens, Gold Coast)
Christopher Stanger (Norths, Cairns)
Bradley Stout (Wests, Townsville)
Harry Winton (Queens, Gold Coast)
Sam Winton (Queens, Gold Coast)
Coach: Tony Hampson (Townsville)
Manager: Jonathan Smith (Gold Coast)
2018-19 Queensland Country Women’s Team

Stephanie Baldwin (Townsville)
Tess Cooper (Darling Downs)
Meagan Dixon (Townsville)
Eliza Flynn (Darling Downs)
Carly Fuller (SEQ)
Chelsea Gan (Gold Coast)
Lexie Muller (Ipswich)
Maggie Murphy (Darling Downs)
Amy Riddell (Gold Coast)
Alana Romano (Townsville)
Lauren Shackleton (Rockhampton)
Hannah Staines  (Bundaberg)
Alexandra Weeks (Mackay)
Caitlin Woods (Gold Coast)