Former Brisbane Heat paceman Josh Lalor (pictured) current Melbourne Stars batsman Nick Larkin, Sydney Thunder allrounder Arjun Nair and Perth Scorchers batsman Nick Hobson have agreed to terms with KFC Queensland Premier Clubs for the competition.

Lalor, who has played for the Melbourne Renegades for the past two seasons, will link with Redlands, Larkin will join University of Queensland, Nair has resumed ties with Western Suburbs and Hobson will join Wynnum-Manly where a teammate will be fellow West Australian Liam Guthrie who played for the Heat last summer and was awarded a Queensland Bulls contract this season.

Each club is able to sign three interstate recruits, as well as regional  players to complement their existing teams, with contracted Queensland Bulls and Brisbane Heat players available for selection.

The Men’s competition will be held in August and September, with all 12 Premier clubs competing.

Matches will be played at Premier club grounds and under lights at the newly redeveloped Allan Border Field.

Men’s games will be played across two weeks from 18 August to 4 September, with the Final at Allan Border Field coinciding with the Brisbane Heat Family Day.

The Heat will keep open contract spots on its 2022-23 list to provide opportunities for players who impress to potentially join the BBL club.

The Katherine Raymont Shield T20 competition will also be played under the new T20 Max banner, with the women’s competition taking place in its usual timeslot which complements the preparation for the Weber Women’s Big Bash League.