Allrounder Jack Wildermuth returns to the line-up in place of James Bazley after missing the last game of the regular season to be at the birth of his first child.
Queensland last won the Shield in 2017-18 when they defeated Tasmania at Allan Border Field.
The returning players from that championship side who been named to take on the Blues are Joe Burns, Matt Renshaw, Brendan Doggett, Jimmy Peirson, Marnus Labuschagne, Wildermuth, Michael Neser and Mitch Swepson.
Queensland last met NSW in a Shield Final in 2004-05 at the Gabba when the Blues won a thriller by one wicket on the final day of the decider, the second time in three years they had beaten the Bulls in a home final.

Batsman Bryce Street and paceman Xavier Bartlett and Billy Stanlake are in line to feature in their first Shield Final.
Queensland will train tomorrow from 10am to 1pm at Albion, with NSW scheduled to have a light session from approximately 2.30pm.
Batsman Joe Burns will be available for a media stand-up at 1pm tomorrow on the Ray Lindwall Oval. A VNR will be provided.
Captain Usman Khawaja will be available for a Captains’ Call media opportunity on Wednesday at Allan Border Field from 11.45am. Further details to be provided in due course.
NSW are the defending Shield champions, claiming the title last year when COVID-19 forced a premature end to the season, while it will be Queensland's first Shield Final appearance since 2017-18 when the Bulls defeated Tasmania by nine wickets at Allan Border Field.
The match will commence on Thursday at 9.30am, and entry is free. The Shield Final is played over five days.

If the match is a draw, the winner will be determined on the same bonus points system that applies during the regular season. The system allows for 0.01 bonus points for each run scored above 200 in the first 100 overs of each innings, and 0.1 for each wicket within those 100 overs.

COVID-19 restrictions will be in place with fans reminded to observe appropriate social distancing, good hand hygiene and have masks as per recent Queensland Health Department advice.

Free parking is available in Albion Park, with access via Greg Chappell Street.
Fans can also watch the match live on Foxtel, Kayo and

Marsh Sheffield Shield Final
Queensland v New South Wales
Allan Border Field, Thurs – Mon
Queensland Bulls
Usman Khawaja (c)
Xavier Bartlett
Joe Burns
Brendan Doggett
Marnus Labuschagne
Michael Neser
Jimmy Peirson
Matthew Renshaw
Billy Stanlake
Bryce Street
Mitchell Swepson
Jack Wildermuth
(12th man to be named)