Local favourites Ignatius Park College were unable to repeat their heroics from 2018 where they won the Boys Open and Intermediate titles, going down to Nudgee College and Brisbane State High School respectively. 

Mercy College triumphed over Boonah State High School in the Girls Intermediate Final, while Fairholme took out the Open Girls Final over Kirwan State High School.

A record 180 schools entered the StreetSmarts Schools T20 Challenge which start in January and saw an Open Girls division contested for the first time. 

Queensland Cricket thanks the Department of Transport and Main Roads for their support of the event which has seen the StreetSmarts initiative utilised to educate students on road safety throughout Queensland. 

Schools interested in participating in the 2020 T20 Challenge should contact QC's Schools Competition Manager Matthew Walter at matthew.walter@qldcricket.com.au