The Toombul Tigers have made it two Beastwear National Indoor Cricket titles in a row for Queensland after emerging triumphant over the weekend at the Finals in South Australia.

Toombul followed in the footsteps of the Wynnum Seagulls that clinched the inaugural men's series last year.

Winning their respective semi-finals earlier in the day, the Toombul Tigers and Macarthur Raptors went head to head as they strove to take home the title of the best men’s club-based indoor cricket team in Australia.


Macarthur Raptors opening pair Ashley Paddison (22 runs) and Greg Connor (7 runs) combined for 29 runs to start proceedings.


However, some tight bowling lines and quick hands in the field kept the Raptors remaining pairs totals to 19, 11 and 9 to finish with a total of 68 runs.


Throughout the run chase, the Toombul Tigers were challenged by the quality bowling attack of the Raptors, but the Tigers held their nerve at every challenge.


Little separated the sides as they reached the final stages of the game, with Toombul sitting on 55 runs and requiring 14 for victory with four overs remaining.


Two wickets from Greg Connor in the 13th over took Toombul Tigers players Andrew Roiko and Rhys Dearness back a step, requiring 18 from three overs.


But the experienced duor steadied the ship, moving the scoring rate along one ball at a time with finesse to seal victory for Toombul, 73-68.


Roiko lay claim to Player of the Match honours, awarded by umpire of the game, Andrew Hall-Villiers.


Catch the replays of all the action or look back on the 2018 NICL season by visiting the Cricket Australia Indoor Facebook page or the official tournament website,