Three emerging Queensland cricket stars will have the chance to shine on the big stage after earning selection for an under-18 WBBL exhibition match at the MCG.

Wicketkeeper/batter and Queensland captain Josie Dooley, pace bowler and last year’s Heat WBBL rookie Renee Irvine and allrounder Courtney Sippel earned their spots after strong performances at the under-18 national championships, which finished earlier this week.

The group will be separated into the Lanning XII and Perry XII, named after Australian greats Meg Lanning and Ellyse Perry, and play following the Rebel Women's Big Bash League clash between the Melbourne Stars and Hobart Hurricanes at the MCG on January 28.

ACT/NSW Country claimed the 50-over title at the championships after defeating New South Wales Metro by one wicket in a nail-biting final in Canberra on Thursday.

Queensland were too good for Tasmania in the play-off for fifth spot.

Queensland earlier finished third in the T20 component of the titles, defeating Victoria in the play-off for third and fourth.

WBBL exhibition match players

Isabelle Afaras (NSW Metro)

Tegan Brett (Victoria)

Darcie Brown (CA XI / South Australia)

Stella Campbell (NSW Metro)

Rachel Church (South Australia)

Lucy Cripps (CAXI / Victoria)

Maddy Darke (NSW Metro)

Hannah Darlington (NSW Metro)

Emma De Broughe (South Australia)

Josephine Dooley (Queensland)

Nicole Faltum (Victoria)

Zoe Griffiths (Victoria)

Saskia Horley (NSW Metro)

Renee Irvine (Queensland)

Ashlee King (Western Australia)

Emma Mannix-Geeves (Tasmania)

Erika Quinn (Victoria)

Hayley Silver-Holmes (NSW Metro)

Courtney Sippel (Queensland)

Annabel Sutherland (Victoria)

Rachel Trenaman (ACT/NSW Country)

Courtney Webb (Tasmania)

Rebecca West (Western Australia)

Tahlia Wilson (ACT/NSW Country)