The Final at UTAS Stadium in Launceston was affected by regular showers, with Queensland having the upper hand early when left-arm pacer Julia Cavanough snapped up two wickets.

ACT/NSW Country moved steadily to 2-69 before the rain set in, and the Final was eventually abandoned.

The two teams were declared joint winners of the titles.

It capped off a largely successful campaign for Queensland, as well as several Queensland players in action for the Northern Territory and Cricket Australia XI.

One of the stand-out individual performances was by former Mackay allrounder Ryleigh Wotherspoon, who hit 100 not out for the NT against Tasmania, one of just two centuries scored during the tournament.

Georgia Voll, who plays her Queensland Premier Cricket for Sandgate-Redcliffe, claimed the Betty Wilson Medal as player of the tournament.

She scored 314 runs at an average of 34.9 with a top score of 83 and took 12 wickets at an average of 11.4 including best figures of 4-10.

Wicket-keeper Caity Mair was joint winner of most dismissals at the tournament, receiving the award from former Queensland and Australian wicket-keeping star Jodie Fields.

Award Winners


Twenty20 winners: ACT/NSW County 

50-over winners: ACT/NSW County / Queensland

Leading Run Scorer: Anika Learoyd (ACT/NSW Country) - 384 runs at an average of 42.67

Leading Wicket Taker: Jaqueline Naidoo (Western Australia) - 17 wickets at an average of 12.53

Most Dismissals by a Fielder: Alexandra Tims (ACT/NSW Country) / Caitlin Mair (Queensland) - 14 dismissals 

Player of the Championships: Georgia Voll (Queensland)