University of Queensland have capped off a preeminent summer with a victorious end to the 2018-19 Bulls Masters Premier Cricket season.

UQ claimed the Cam Battersby Cup and Bob Spence Shield, as the First Grade and Fourth Grade Premiers respectively, as the club wrapped up a championship heavy summer.

The Blues also won the Kookaburra Premier Cricket T20 title and were the State's representatives at the National Premier Cricket T20 championships in Adelaide where they finished as runners-up.

Their huge first innings total of 526 proved too much for Valley in the Cam Battersby Cup decider at Allan Border Field, in spite of a dogged batting effort from Valley.

Spinner Josh Dascombe hit 110 and Queensland allrounder Jack Wildermuth scored 88 as the Diehards hit 350. Evergreen left-armer Scott Walter claimed 4-97 for UQ.

Bulls Masters Premier Cricket - Cam Battersby Cup Final

University of Queensland 526 (M Fry 121, J Clayton 119, A Gode 4-102, D Whyte 3-72) & 0-30 (Sale 16*, Davis 12*) defeated Valley 350 (J Dascombe 110, J Wildermuth 88, S Walter 4-97, Endersby 3-69), at Allan Border Field.