University made the Final last season, losing to inaugural champions Carlton in the decider.

Valley won through with their victory in the Kookaburra T20 Queensland Premier Cricket competition and flew to Adelaide today to prepare for the championships.

Valley will look to the experience of former Queensland fast bowler Luke Feldman, ex-Queensland batsman Nick Stevens and current Bulls squad member Lachy Pfeffer as well as the experienced and prolific allrounder Andrew Gode.

Ten teams will vie for the national title on March 3 and 4 at Adelaide University and Karen Rolton Ovals with every state and territory represented.


Victoria - Carlton Cricket Club and Monash Tigers

Tasmania – Lindisfarne Cricket Club

ACT – Western District

NSW – Hawkesbury Cricket Club and Sydney Cricket Club

Queensland – Valley District Cricket Club

Northern Territory – Desert Blaze

Western Australia – Fremantle Cricket Club

South Australia – Adelaide University


Established in 2018, the championships are an extension of local Premier T20 competitions held in each state and territory as part of their season, with winners earning the opportunity to compete at the national event with an additional team from both Victoria and New South Wales.

Created in collaboration with state and territory cricket associations and the Australian Cricketers’ Association, the tournament aims to put the spotlight on the country’s leading Premier Cricket clubs and players.

To follow all the action from the Fox Cricket National Premier Twenty20 Championships, follow the MyCricket Facebook page or visit All matches will be live streamed at

Valley's pool games are at 9:30am and 2:30pm tomorrow and 9:30am on Wednesday with the final at 2:30pm. Those are Qld times.

Former Bulls and Brisbane Heat batsman Peter Forrest will be in action as player coach.for Hawkesbury Cricket Club, one of the two NSW clubs to qualify.