Cricket Australia has announced a 37-player training squad ahead of the ICC Under 19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2022 tournament to be held in the West Indies early next year.

The young Queenslanders named in the squad to attend a camp in Adelaide in December before the final squad of 15 is selected for the World Cup have compiled strong performances in the KFC Queensland Premier Cricket competiton so far this season.

Redlands off-spinner Jackson Sinfield is currently with the Queensland Bulls squad in Adelaide where was named 12th man for the Marsh Sheffield Shield game in progress at Karen Rolton Oval.

Norths allrounder Noah McFadyen, the Toombul pairing of wicket-keeper Toby Snell and paceman Aubrey Stockdale, Redlands top order bat Dylan Kritzinger, and Wests quick Tom Whitney were also named in the training squad.

Twenty-nine players from the squad will have the opportunity to showcase their skills in a series of practice matches at Karen Rolton Oval on December 6, 7 and 9.

Those not present in Adelaide will still be available for World Cup selection, with several players expected to be involved in a second XI fixture between Western Australia and Tasmania at the same time.
Australia have been drawn in Group D and will officially open the tournament when they take on the West Indies on Friday, January 14 at the Guyana National Stadium.
Australia will then play Sri Lanka and Scotland to round-out their group matches.
Sixteen countries will take part in the 14th edition of the tournament that will be shared across four Caribbean nations for the first time ever, with the 48-match schedule to be played over 23 days of competition.
The format will see the top two teams from each of the four groups advance to the Super League while the remaining teams compete in the Plate.
The group stage will take place between January 14 and 22, before the knock-out stage begins on January 25 ahead of a February 5 Final at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua.
Graham Manou, Cricket Australia’s Head of National Development, said:
“We’re pleased the ICC have confirmed the U19 Men’s World Cup for early next year and look forward to Australia taking part in the tournament.
“The past 18 months have been challenging on many fronts, but the collaboration between CA and the State and Territory Associations has ensured our players have had the support to continue their development on and off the field.
“As a collective, we have benefited immensely from strong development systems within each State and Territory and look forward to the opportunity of bringing our top U19 talent together in Adelaide ahead of the World Cup."

Australian U19 Training Squad

Harkirat Bajwa (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Thomas Balkin (QLD – Toombul CC)
Liam Blackford (VIC – Geelong CC)
Xander Buxton (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Aidan Cahill (NSW – Newcastle City CC)
Cooper Connolly (WA – Scarborough CC)
Joel Davies (NSW – Manly Warringah DCA)
Nicholas Davis (TAS – North Hobart CC)
Liam Doddrell (NSW – St Clair CC)
Joshua Garner (VIC – Geelong CC)
Kobe Herft (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Isaac Higgins (SA – Glenelg CC)
Vincent Huf (VIC – Grampians CC)
Marcus Jackman (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Campbell Kellaway (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Seamus Keogh (VIC – Mildura Settlers CC)
Dylan Kritzinger (QLD – Redlands CC)
Reiley Mark (VIC – Monash CC)
Harry Matthias (SA – Sturt CC)
Noah McFadyen (QLD – Northern Suburbs DCC)
Corey Miller – NSW – Northern District CC)
Darcy Munro (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Thomas Nelson (VIC – Camberwell CC)
Jack Nisbet (NSW – Sydney CC)
Zac Phair (TAS – University of Tasmania)
Nivethan Radhakrishnan (TAS – Hawkesbury DCC/Kingborough DCC)
Sam Rahaley (SA – Kensington)
William Salzmann (NSW – Campbelltown-Camden DCC)
Lachlan Shaw (NSW – Northern Districts CC)
Jackson Sinfield (QLD – Redlands CC)
Ryley Smith (NSW - Penrith CC)
Tobias Snell (QLD – Toombul CC)
Aubrey Stockdale (QLD – Toombul CC)
Nicholas Toohey (NSW – Terrigal Matcham CC
/Gordon CC) 
Corey Wasley (WA – Rockingham-Mandurah CC)
Tom Whitney (QLD – Western Suburbs CC)
Teague Wyllie (WA – Rockingham-Mandurah CC)

ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Groupings
Group A - Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates
Group B - India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda 
Group C - Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe 
Group D - Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies
Australia’s ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Group Matches
Jan 14: West Indies v Australia, Guyana National Stadium
Jan 17: Australia v Sri Lanka, Conaree Cricket Center
Jan 19: Australia v Scotland, Conaree Cricket Center