Cricket network logo
Team Logo Queensland Fire Logo Brisbane Heat Logo

Youth Teams

Queensland Cricket's elite pathway teams.

Queensland Cricket's elite youth teams provide a platform for the state's talented young cricketers to perform and develop their skills in a high performance environment.

For young men, the pathway includes the Regional Academy Squads for players aged 13-15, and the State Under 17 and Under 19 programs. For young women, the pathway leads to Under 15 and Under 18 national titles.

Through these key development years Queensland's most promising young players receive the very best of coaching and guidance before graduating to the even more competitive world of Open cricket, which starts at grade level and incorporates such stages as the Queensland Academy of Sport and Second XI matches.

The likes of Shane Watson, Andrew Symonds, Chris Lynn, James Hopes and Nathan Hauritz have progressed through each level of the pathway in Queensland and gone on to represent Australia at Test or one-day international level. And many others have enjoyed the fruits of the program on route to a long and fruitful career with the Queensland Bulls and Fire.



Queensland Under 17 Squad
1. Hugo Burdon (C) Gold Coast DCC
2. Dylan Kritzinger Redlands DCC
3. Jet Liebke  Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
4. Nick McGill  Valley DCC
5. Mitchell Pascoe  Sandgate-Redcliffe DCC
6. Will Prestwidge  Northern Suburbs DCC
7. Will Sanders  University of Queensland CC
8. Jackson Sinfield  Redlands DCC
9. Will Trigar  Ipswich-Logan DCC
10. Ryan Walker  Toombul DCC
11. Harrison Weir  Western Suburbs DCC/Darling Downs-SWQ
12. Jed Wilson  Wynnum-Manly DCC
13. Matthew Wiseman  North Queensland
Sam Hatherall  Wynnum-Manly DCC
Sam Neale  Ipswich-Logan DCC/Darling Downs-SWQ
Dylan McAteer  Ipswich/Logan CC
Noah McFadyen  Northern Suburbs DCC
Toby Snell  Northern Suburbs DCC
Aubrey Stockdale  Toombul DCC


Queensland Under 19 Development Squad
1. Max Clayton University of QLD CC
2. Mitch Connolly Northern Suburbs DCC
3. Dylan Debenham Wanderers, Townsville
4. Blake Edwards  Western Suburbs DCC
5. Brandan Faber  Southern Districts CC
6. Lachlan Ford  Rovers, Cairns
7. Brendan Haylett  Brothers, Townsville
8. Corey Hunter  Wynnum/Manly DCC
9. Joshua Kann  Gold Coast DCC
10. Bryn Llewellyn Ipswich/Logan CC
11. Angus Lovell  Sunshine Coast CC
12. Ben Maynard  Ipswich/Logan CC
13. Tom Nicholson  Northern Suburbs DCC
14. Lachlan Prince Ipswich/Logan CC
15. Isaiah Snell  Northern Suburbs DCC
16. Connor Sully  Northern Suburbs DCC
17. James Ward  Western Suburbs DCC
18. Matthew Willans  University of QLD CC