CEO & Board

  • Terry Svenson

    Chief Executive Officer

    Terry Svenson comes to the role of Queensland Cricket Chief Executive Officer with extensive strategy, consumer marketing and leadership experience across business and sport, having most-recently held the position of Chief Executive Officer at a multi-national food and beverage company. He is a currently a Non-Executive Director of the Brisbane Racing Club, has served on the Brisbane Heat Committee since 2015, is a former President of Toombul Junior Cricket and stood on the QC Board from 2017 – 2019.

  • Kirsten Pike


    Ms Pike was elected to the Board in September 2017 and announced as Chair in September 2023 after serving as Deputy Chair since 2019. She has a Bachelor of Laws and a Diploma of Legal Practice from Queensland University of Technology. She is currently a partner of Thomson Geer. Ms Pike is a former Queensland Fire and Australian Southern Stars medium-fast bowler, retiring in 2014.

  • Ian Healy AO

    Deputy Chair

    Ian Healy joined the Queensland Cricket Board after a storied career as a player, commentator, administrator and business person. His playing and off-field achievements include: Australian Under 16 and 19 representative, QLD Colts, Northern Suburbs District Cricket Club (NSDCC), Eastern Suburbs QLD player – 1986 - 1999 Australian player – 1988 - 1999 Channel Nine Cricket Commentator – 1999 - 2019 Australian Cricketers’ Association President – 2001 – 2005 Kerry Packer Award Winner - Service to the Game Owner / Director Greg Chappell Cricket Ctr Retail Group – 1997 - current Owner / Director Hoppys Carwash Group – 2004 – current Aspirations for Kids in Sport Chairman – 1999 - current Bulls Masters Chairman – 2010 - current NDSCC Patron – 2015 - current Queensland Cricket Director – 2019 – current

  • Bronwyn Atkinson

    Bronwyn has been a member of the Finance, Governance, Audit and Risk Committee since September 2022 and was appointed to the Board in September 2023. Holding a Master of Laws, Bronwyn is currently working as a project manager and has significant experience in project delivery and governance. Bronwyn was instrumental in introducing the girls’ program at the University of Queensland Cricket Club and is actively engaged in coaching junior teams.

  • Jon Dooley

    Jon was appointed to the Board in December 2019 following a long-standing association with cricket as a player, coach and President of Western Suburbs District Cricket Club. Between July 2013 and December 2019, Jon was an Independent Member of the Finance, Governance, Audit and Risk Committee. Jon is co-founder of Vincents, a Financial and Economic Advisory firm and is currently their Executive Chair. He is also Chair of QInsure Limited (part of the Australian Retirement Trust Group) and a Director of Redkite (National Children’s Cancer Charity).

  • Darren Frakes

    Darren Frakes was elected to the QLD Cricket Board following the September 2022 Annual General Meeting. Mr Frakes is a former Queensland Country captain and current Treasurer of Queensland Country Cricket. He is Owner Manager of a Bank of Queensland branch in Townsville.

  • Mark Gray

    Mark is a company director with over 40 years’ experience in leadership roles in both the private and public sectors. He is a former Chief Executive Officer of Queensland Treasury, the Queensland Competition Authority and the Queensland Independent Commission of Audit, and he has also held senior executive roles with Macquarie Group and BDO.

  • Grant Mitchell

    A long serving servant of Valley District Cricket club where he was awarded Life Membership in 2014, Grant Mitchell joined the Board in September 2023. From Gladstone originally, he was a Premier Grade player with Wynnum-Manly and Valley and has coached men's and women's cricket at Premier and junior level. Grant is the owner/director of Reliance Precision Australia which operates in the aerospace, space, defence, medical and scientific industries.

  • Kirby Short

    Captained Queensland during a career that spanned 2005 and 2020 and led the WBBL Brisbane Heat to back-to-back championships. Holding a Master of Education (Leadership/Management), she has been a school teacher, deputy principal and principal and more recently, executive coach and corporate consultant in leadership and high performance. In conjunction with commentary for ABC, Channel 7 and FOX Sports, she has worked as an athlete leadership mentor and consultant for the Queensland Firebirds, Lawn Bowls Australia and Queensland Women's State of Origin Team.

  • John Salter

    Brisbane-based consultant John Salter joined as a Director in March 2017, filling the vacancy caused by the resignation of former Chairman Jim Holding in February 2017. Mr Salter, who is a director of BT Accord specialising in Human Resources and Industrial Relations, has a long-standing involvement in sport in Brisbane.

Sponsor Partners