Bulls Set For MCG

Queensland has named an unchanged squad for their important Marsh Sheffield Shield clash with Victoria at the MCG from tomorrow.

The Bulls are coming off a thrilling 3-run loss to South Australia at the Gabba last week,

It was just the fifth time in Shield history that a winning margin has been three runs or fewer and the first since NSW beat Western Australia by two runs in Newcastle in January 2003. It equalled Queensland's previous smallest losing margin, in 1993-94.

The Bulls are within striking distance of the current Shield leaders, but with two games remaining before the competition goes into hiatus for the KFC Big Bash League next month, securing points is increasingly important.

Captain Usman Khawaja is a last start century-maker, while experienced batsman Joe Burns is coming off innings of 133 and 91 in his past two matches.

The match will be live-streamed on cricket.com.au and Kayo.

Marsh Sheffield Shield

Queensland v Victoria


Tomorrow – Saturday

Queensland Bulls

Usman Khawaja (c)

Joe Burns

Jack Clayton

Liam Guthrie

Jimmy Peirson

Michael Neser

Matthew Renshaw

Gurinder Sandhu

Mark Steketee

Bryce Street

Mitchell Swepson

Jack Wildermuth

(12th man to be named)

Principal Partner

Major Partner

Sponsor Partners

Media Partners